We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“More than expected”
other travelers have booked this property
Wantara Garden Suites
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wantara Garden Suites
Suite Luna and Sol
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
104 reviews
Wantara Garden Suites
Suite Luna and Sol
private terrace
kitchen
dining table for 3
view into the garden
modern wood burning stove for cool nights
bedroom on first floor
double bed (180 x 190 cm)
convertible in two single beds
two single beds (90x180cm)
comfortable desk
Suite Luna and Suite Sol are  also apt for a family or friends sharing one terrace
mountain view
enjoy the garden
gazebo with barbecue
Suite Luna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Quito, Pichincha Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 104 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Joan T
1 review
“More than expected”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2016

We spent a week in one of the suites in the Wantara enclave and it was terrific, especially if you want to stay in the old city. The suite was comfortable, well-furnished, and aesthetically beautiful. We arrived late to find fresh flowers all through the suite and a lovely breakfast in the kitchen for our first morning. The bed is so comfortable. The garden is lovely--a great respite from the sometimes-hectic streets. I especially appreciated the suggestions and support of Wolfgang and Andi, who have lived in Quito for a long time, and are very responsive to any requests. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred B
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“What a wonder!”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

So very close to the heart of old Quito but a garden oasis set apart. Really quite wonderful. Lovely kind owners helpful in every respect. The apartments are private but share a wonderful hidden garden just at the edge of old Quito. The Plaza Grande is a 20 minute easy walk and the supermarket even less. Good value. Privacy comfort but living in a real neighbourhood among real Quito folk. A great choice to experience Ecuadorean life. The owners have great taste and the atmosphere is lovely indeed. Much nicer than a hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joshuacle...
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful people and a beautiful peaceful layout. Suites had a nice stocked fireplace, hot shower, comfy bed, and a full kitchen. Owners and Marcelo, their driver, were very pleasant and helpful when our bags were delayed arriving. Would absolutely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg B
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place and location”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This is an excellent place at a very good price. My advice is to take up the offer to have the driver (Marcelo) pick you up at the airport. Cab drivers will probably be unfamiliar with the location, as it is a private B&B. Marcelo was very helpful to us, with anything we needed during our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KentMaya
Kent
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A beautiful hideaway in the old city”
Reviewed February 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Everything is within walking distance and yet when you close the gate on the rest of the city and turn to look at the beautiful garden you forget you are still in the middle of Quito. The apartment was beautifully decorated and arranged and had everything we needed. A real gem. We were sorry to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A must stay!!”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful, idyllic pension and is a must stay. It is centrally located minutes from the old city, and is an oasis is a very busy city. The staff are fantastic and hugely helpful with every detail. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M
2 reviews
“Perfect spot for experiencing Quito and its surroundings”
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A group of us rented all but one of the units at Wantara for a recent work trip to Quito. It was perfect in every way. The spaces are beautiful. The cleaning staff keeps the units very clean. And, if you want to go on a unforgettable journey to any of the areas surrounding Quito, I highly recommend using one of the two tour guides/drivers associated with this property, Thomas and Marcelo. Our group became quite attached to them and they took small groups to different sites throughout the week (Otavalo, the cloud forest near Mindo, and to Cotopaxi and the surrounding area).

This is a very special place...one we will never forget.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing