We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient and Charming”
other travelers have booked this property
Wantara Garden Suites
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wantara Garden Suites
Suite Luna and Sol
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
Wantara Garden Suites
Suite Luna and Sol
private terrace
kitchen
dining table for 3
view into the garden
modern wood burning stove for cool nights
bedroom on first floor
double bed (180 x 190 cm)
convertible in two single beds
two single beds (90x180cm)
comfortable desk
Suite Luna and Suite Sol are  also apt for a family or friends sharing one terrace
mountain view
enjoy the garden
gazebo with barbecue
Suite Luna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Quito, Pichincha Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TravisBin...
Seattle
1 review
“Convenient and Charming”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

For those who are looking for a relaxing home base. Conveniently located in historic Quito. Many of Quito's landmarks are within walking distance. Plus, the facilities and sites are top notch for the price. Beautiful rooms and landscaping makes it hard to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
600genman
San Tan Valley, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection in the HIghlands.”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was perfect. The owners Andie and Wolfgang have carved a piece of heaven out of the city of Quito. Andie has the warmth of a great hostess, and the eye of an artist. Everything one could want - gardens, romantic surroundings, cozy fireplace, luxury bedding - nothing has been overlooked. If you are going to Quito you HAVE to stay here. It will surprise you, again and again. Plus the price is more than reasonable. We loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere.
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oneredbea...
Quito, Ecuador
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An oasis in the heart of historic Quito”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

What a lovely place in the heart of Quito. The units are comfortable and complete with everything one could need for a short or long stay. We stayed four weeks and wished we could have stayed longer. Andi and Wolfgang are wonderful hosts and we treasure our time at Wantera. We are already looking forward to our next visit here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything-location,comfort of rooms and furnishings, gardens,helpfulness of owners, referrals to guides and attractions.!!!
Liked least: that we are not staying longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle...
Petaluma, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous place, host, service, communication and location.”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is the BEST landing spot especially for your first time to Ecuador. And would be a wonderful place to come back to. I felt so at home, everything was welcoming, comfortable, clean and safe. Truly a first class place (without the high cost). The owners/host helped me so much even before I left the states with arrangements for staying with them as well as information to help me plan my vacation better! I have travelled for over 30 years and this is one of the best places I have had the good fortune to find.
Rochelle Mella, USA

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambiance of the property & it's owners.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA USA
Reviewed June 5, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed June 4, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2013
We are very sorry to read that you had such a horrible experience at our place. It is a real surprise for us, as your overall feedback until the day before you left was so positive.
We assume that denying the refund for the last night, that you accidently have had booked made you so angry that the whole experience got that negative aspect.
Sorry that we had to insist on our cancellation policy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Franzi120...
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay in the centre of Quito”
Reviewed May 16, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

During our South America trip of five months we also visited Quito, Ecuador. When we were looking for a place to stay on tripadvisor, we came across the Wantara Suites of Wolfgang and Andi. From the first moment we looked at their website, we knew: this is the place we are going to stay! Wolfgang got back to us via email immediately and confirmed our stay of 6 nights in the Lagarto suite. Wolfgang kindly arranged an airport transfer for us and Jamie (Canadian) was there to pick us up. From the moment we stepped into the apartment we felt right at home. The suite is beautifully renovated (Andi has been mentioned in an interior design magazine because of the house!) and even had a fire place! The kitchen was fully equipped, the bed was super-comfy, the bathroom had an amazing shower and the terrace was just amazing. It is located in the historic centre of Quito, just a few minutes walking from the sights in the old town. There are a few little shops in the same street where one can buy necessary things, a bigger supermarket is 10 minutes walking away. They also offer laundry service twice a week. We even spent an entire day in the apartment, surfing the web (free wifi), chilling on the terrace and in front of the fire place in the evening.
So, the nicest place to stay in the centre. But what makes it even better is Wolfgang and Andi. They are extremely helpful in arranging things and giving hints and tips what to do in Quito and around. From there we went to Mindo (Cloud Forrest) by bus for one night and to Otavalo for just one day to do some shopping on the market. Wolfgang knows a few taxi drivers that can take you to the correct bus terminal in Quito (there is more than one terminal).
All in all, this place is a paradise in the centre of Quito. We highly recommend the Wantara Suites and will for sure come back during our next trip to Ecuador.

Max & Franzi, Zurich (Switzerland)
Stayed in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fire place in the apartment, cleanliness, Wolfgang & Andi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$70
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing