We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A truly remarkable and unforgetable experience”
other travelers have booked this property
Wantara Garden Suites
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wantara Garden Suites
Suite Luna and Sol
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
104 reviews
Wantara Garden Suites
Suite Luna and Sol
private terrace
kitchen
dining table for 3
view into the garden
modern wood burning stove for cool nights
bedroom on first floor
double bed (180 x 190 cm)
convertible in two single beds
two single beds (90x180cm)
comfortable desk
Suite Luna and Suite Sol are  also apt for a family or friends sharing one terrace
mountain view
enjoy the garden
gazebo with barbecue
Suite Luna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Quito, Pichincha Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 104 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mexico25
newbury, NH USA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A truly remarkable and unforgetable experience”
Reviewed June 6, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

When you walk through the gates of Wantara Suites, you will enter a place of beautiful gardens, birds and incredible views. The suites are exceptionally clean and beautifully decorated, with lots of wood accents.They are furnished with everything that you could possible need. The location is perfect, just a short walk to all the important places in the Old City. There are plenty of taxis and buses for further exploration. Andi and Wolfgang, the owners, are the perfect hosts-knowledgeable and caring, with great ideas for seeing the city. We stayed a week, and definitely will come back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewed May 25, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steve57ml...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in the Old Town of Quito”
Reviewed March 21, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

An oasis in the old city. Wolfgang and Andi were great hosts. The apartment was immaculate and very comfortable. All the basics were provided, even wood for the stove. Gardens outside the apartment with hummingbirds, views of the winged angel guarding the city of Quito. Quiet at night but very close to everything. They are both very knowledgeable about the area and are glad to share.
Ivan was a guide I met thru Wolfgang & Andi. He was great. A lot of info I never would have gotten without him. I did two all day trips with Ivan. Everything from Orchids to Cloud Forests to Butterfly Gardens to a dirt road up a mountain to 14,800 ft. I also had him pick me up and drive me to the airport. Very reasonable. Wolfgang and Andi cared about my stay and made sure I enjoyed Quito! I can't wait to stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellov...
Oakland, California
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Beautiful, quiet and convenient accomodations in Colonial Quito”
Reviewed February 1, 2011 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for 10 days while visiting Quito. Wolfgang and Andi are wonderful hosts and have done an incredible job of remodeling this historic Quito property. The suites are immaculate and have wood burning stoves to keep you warm at night. The bed is comfy, with soft sheets and warm duvets. Public transportation is nearby, as well as historic sights and good restaurants.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nürnberg
Reviewed November 9, 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VeLaChr
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrea s
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing