We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Carolina Montecarlo
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Reina Isabel(Quito)
$72
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$115
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$109
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$412
$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$450
$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$144
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$118
$104
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
11
38
19
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
38
19
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 71 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in late March. Took one of their Suites, which was very good value. Simple room with everything you need, including a kitchenette. Nicely appointed & clean, although nothing fancy. Light breakfast was included. My only caution here, was that it was difficult to get assistance in English. You would need some tourist-level Spanish to stay here. Excellent value for the price! Great central location in the city.

Room Tip: Suites include a kitchenette. Free Wi-Fi!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Omillett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This was our first hotel of an 8 week trip and I was more than satisfied with it. While its location is not the best, (a very long walk into the centre of Quito) we arrived at 4 in the morning after a delayed flight and there was someone on reception to help us to get checked in. We had booked three rooms and there was a mix up. Unfortunately, one of our party had to sleep in a single room by himself. The breakfast was good as it included fruit, although the portions were quite small! The room was lovely, showers were great. There was building work outside the hotel and there was noise at 7am!! This may only have been a temporary thing! No issue with getting taxis outside it to get to the bus station. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murr-Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

A frequent traveler recommended Hotel Carolina Montecarlo for our short stay before leaving for Cuenca. It is CLEAN, convenient to new Quito (yes, we felt safe walking the streets during our early evening stroll.) Very secure. For those of us who are senior citizens, on a budget, but wanting to be close to Quito amenities, it is great. The staff is very helpful. Yes, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lwahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel fit the bill perfectly for an overnight in Quito.
Very clean-good location for walking to resturants.
It is very reasonably priced and they even lined up a ride to the airport for 3:30 in the morning that was safe and also very reasonbly priced.
I highly recommend this hotel for a stop over in Quito.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woody51285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We moved hotel to Carolina Montecarlo after a bad experience at another hotel in Quito. The staff were lovely and friendly, rooms were cosy, clean, modern and secure.

In a great location near all the main bars and restaurants yet not too close that you hear the noise from them. Wifi in rooms. Nice bar and breakfast area and lovely garden at the front.

Great stay for very reasonable rate - $55 per night.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NessLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews