We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel for a stopover in Quito” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Carolina Montecarlo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Carolina Montecarlo
Ranked #50 of 226 Quito B&B and Inns
Az
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good hotel for a stopover in Quito”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel fit the bill perfectly for an overnight in Quito.
Very clean-good location for walking to resturants.
It is very reasonably priced and they even lined up a ride to the airport for 3:30 in the morning that was safe and also very reasonbly priced.
I highly recommend this hotel for a stop over in Quito.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank woody51285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    38
    18
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
25
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnet, Herts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

We moved hotel to Carolina Montecarlo after a bad experience at another hotel in Quito. The staff were lovely and friendly, rooms were cosy, clean, modern and secure.

In a great location near all the main bars and restaurants yet not too close that you hear the noise from them. Wifi in rooms. Nice bar and breakfast area and lovely garden at the front.

Great stay for very reasonable rate - $55 per night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NessLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

I spent 3 nights here then went to Galapagos for a week-leaving 70%of my luggage @ the hotel.
came back and spent my final night here.No need to look anywhere else for a cheaper place;
clean ,very hot water-2 egg breakfast,juice,coffee $50 including all taxes.Room had 2 large beds,clean &modern,free internet in the lobby.The staff are very nice and attentive,they really do try-right next to a great bakery [it's true!]open 6.30am to 9.30pm plus I block over you can buy a great chicken wrapped in tortilla and local dressings for $2...very filling.Its close to everything downtown Mariscal-I had a $3 haircut-lots of eating establishments within easy
walking distance..$3 to $4 taxi ride to the airport.Secure entrance gate...great little hotel!!!

Room Tip: Check your room first-if you want something more to your liking [in any way] then politely ask to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

I regularly stay at this hotel in Quito and I have never been disappointed. The rooms are always clean and comfortable, the internet connection has always been good and the place is nice and quiet. Breakfast is included in the room rate. I usually get a large room with a double bed and it's $30. If you're looking for food, several decent restaurants are within a couple of blocks. Just walk out the front door, turn left and walk to the corner. There you will find a complex with a few eating place. From that intersection, look both ways and you will also see several other places to eat. If you look to the right, you will see a Chinese restaurant on the left side of the road. Go there. It's good and cheap.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LenLangevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Cayman Hotel
Cayman Hotel
#41 of 114 in Quito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vieja Cuba
Vieja Cuba
#16 of 114 in Quito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bed and Breakfast del Cielo
0.2 mi away
El Arupo
El Arupo
#34 of 226 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal El Arupo
Hostal El Arupo
#29 of 249 in Quito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carolina Montecarlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carolina Montecarlo

Property: Hotel Carolina Montecarlo
Address: Calle Reina Victoria N25-50 y Av. Colon, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 226 B&Bs / Inns in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Carolina Montecarlo 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Carolina Montecarlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing