We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Ecuatorian food”

Achiote Ecuador Cuisine
Ranked #15 of 1,396 Restaurants in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $40
Cuisines: Ecuadorean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Coming to Ecuador, visiting the jungle, the Galapagos Islands and the great Andes region is an adventure. But this adventure is complemented with the best ecuadorian food offered by us, and our great Ceviche Ecuatoriano, our traditional soups, grilled meat and seafood, and a great selection of wines and drinks. Our modern cozy ambiance will generate an additional great experience in your visit. Call us now!
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Ecuatorian food”
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Very good food for the value ! Sangria very good . Very good location and area. Walking distance from main hotels like Marriott and Holiday Inn. Good ambience and quiet. Good service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Achiote Ecuador C, Owner at Achiote Ecuador Cuisine, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Customer;

We appreciate your comments left on Tripadvisor. It helps us to keep on giving a better service. We hope to see you again soon.

Achiote Ecuador Cuisine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    212
    80
    22
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great food!”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

love the blue lemonate!, and the seco the chivo!, the staff was friendly and place good lacated.
I went for dinner with some friend in april

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Avital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Achiote Ecuador C, Owner at Achiote Ecuador Cuisine, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Customer;

We appreciate your comments left on tripadvisor. It helps us to keep on giving a better service. We hope to see you again soon.

Achiote Ecuador Cuisine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Averill Park, New York
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A very eclectic place”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

It was my first try for Cui (Guinea Pig), and it closely resembled a turkey leg! The service was attentive, the place was nicely appointed, The wine selection was very good, but then again that was the case everywhere we ate in Quito!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ADKMAN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Achiote Ecuador C, Owner at Achiote Ecuador Cuisine, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Customer;

We appreciate your comments left on tripadvisor. It helps us to keep on giving a better service. We hope to see you again soon.

Achiote Ecuador Cuisine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We ate here on the last night of our trip to Quito and the food was wonderful. The prices are reasonable, the place was clean and quiet, the wine incredible.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Achiote Ecuador C, Owner at Achiote Ecuador Cuisine, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Customer;

We appreciate your comments left on tripadvisor. It helps us to keep on giving a better service. We hope to see you again soon.

Achiote Ecuador Cuisine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Definitely Worth a Visit!”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My wife and I traveled for 3 weeks in Ecuador and Achiote was one of our favorite dinners during our trip. The place itself is very clean with nice big windows to view the hustle and bustle outside. The waiter was excellent, spoke very good English and was helpful with the menu. The menu is quite extensive, but we stuck with the tried and true Ecuadorian dishes, ceviche, soup and a main. Each selection was outstanding and the house red was very nice. We would highly recommend Achiote. One comment, for those who say you can go to a market stall and get the same Ecuadorian food for a lot less, not quite, not with the ambience, great service and fine wine. We ate at several market stalls to enjoy the roasted pork, chickens etc, but nothing compares to fine dining at an establishment that knows service. Achiote was well worth the visit.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TripnFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Achiote Ecuador C, Owner at Achiote Ecuador Cuisine, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Customer;

We appreciate your comments left on tripadvisor. It helps us to keep on giving a better service. We hope to see you again soon.

Achiote Ecuador Cuisine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Achiote Ecuador Cuisine also viewed

Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to Achiote Ecuador Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing