We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, hospitable hotel in Quito”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anahi Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 226 Quito B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful, hospitable hotel in Quito”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel was terrific in most respects - the only slight negative being its distance from town, but that has advantages as well (quiet area). Taxis are plentiful, safe, and inexpensive so this really isn't much of a drawback. We had room 11, the Etnos room, beautifully decorated with woodwork from a local artist. The staff were extremely helpful in all respects. The breakfast service offered a good variety of options and we also liked the roof terrace on the top floor.

Room Tip: Check out the decor online before you book - each room is decorated according to a certain theme. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avatar627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    50
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
90
20
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Two nights upon arrival in Ecuador and another night between our time in the jungle and Galapagos. Hotel is nicely decorated, clean and with a wonderful staff. The location in the New Town area is good as it is close to the restaurants but far enough away that it is fairly quiet. You are in a city though so there was some noise (mostly a barking dog at the end of the block) but not enough to keep you awake. You can take a taxi to the Old Town area but we enjoyed walking there, although it was a 30 minute or so walk. We stayed in Room 8 which was very nicely decorated. There is a small balcony, but there were no chairs to allow sitting out. The common and lounge areas of the hotel are also quite nice. There is a small restaurant adjacent to the hotel. Both times we were in the restaurant, we were the only ones there! Although our early dinner hour is probably the reason. The food was good and you can't beat the convenience. The restaurant is closed for dinner on Sundays (also note that in Ecuador you cannot purchase alcohol on Sunday after 4pm).

It can get cold in Quito in the night and there is no heat in the rooms (not uncommon in this part of the world). However, upon request the staff quickly brought us an extra comforter as well as a space heater so we were never uncomfortable.

Our final morning was a 5 am departure. Although the breakfast is not served until much later, the young man at the desk was kind enough to make us coffee and toast with butter and jam before we left. Excellent service and hospitality from all of the staff.

All in all, we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GMSnRAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed in room 16, on the ground floor , next to the reception desk. It was quiet late on but busy and noisy before then. The room is reasonable, perhaps not as attractive as those described by other reviewers. As our first hotel in South America we have no direct comparison with others on this continent.

The service though was very poor, despite appearances. Breakfast is described as starting at 7am, but actually wasn't available until 7.45, guests from the adjoining hotel getting priority. The buffet breakfast wasn't set out until that point.

But the jewel in the crown came when we came to leave the hotel at 5 am, only to be told we weren't being picked up until 7, despite the message having been left at the hotel desk for us the previous day, it wasn't passed on. That is so very poor.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jejova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, CO
Level Contributor
130 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I loved this hotel. I stayed in room 4 the Inca room. it comes with a large roof top terrace that has a table and chairs. it overlooks the street below. It was great to sit on it with a glass of wine in the evening. The staff here is wonderful. They are helpful and just great. The food at the restaurant is great as well. They will deliver it to your room (and you can eat on your terrace). It was clean and large and fabulous. The only problem was street noise and dogs barking. But really not much of a problem. You are after all in a city. They also have computers to use and a roof top terrace if you don't get to stay in the Inca room. Price were so reasonable! The breakfast is top notch! The spa was cold and I don't think i8t was working while I was there.

I would stay here again and highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: As for the Inca Room. I hear others are a little funky in terms of decor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail3207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We came from a less comfortable stay in Peru and this was just perfect, and good price. I quite, modern, super clean boutique hotel with good service. The room was in good size, with modern and clean decoration, a small balcony with a great view. A good size bathroom with a really comfortable shower. A big bed, TV, wifi at the room, a small fridge and a safe. The hotel order taxi for. There is a good supermarket within walking distance that can be useful for those that backpack and need some supplies. A breakfast bufeet with fruits, eggs, strong coffee, cheese and other things to give you a good start of the day.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivaparaviajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The Anahi Boutique Hotel has 15 bedrooms , all decorated with different themes . I had room 15 both before and after visiting the Galapagos . It was quite large with an offset area with lounge and desk . The bathroom was very spacious . The suite was very comfortable and kept spotless by the staff .
Most of the staff are very fluent in English and are very helpful with advice on where to go and what to see .
The breakfasts are excellent as is the menu for dinner if you wish to eat in rather than visit a restaurant.
The Anahi is situated in a quiet street within walking distance of restaurants , Shopping mall and the Archaeological/cultural Museum with its spectacular Incan and pre-incan gold display .
I would stay at this hotel any time I was in Quito and highly recommend it .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hlhballina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Just returned from Ecuador and spent 4 nights at this hotel on different ends of my trip. Overall extremely comfortable and the rooms are all different but really nice. Very helpful staff and in a quiet location but still walkable to some nightlife areas if that's your thing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gring0B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#13 of 112 in Quito
736 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
La Casona de la Ronda Heritage Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel
0.5 mi away
Hostal de La Rabida
Hostal de La Rabida
#9 of 112 in Quito
508 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vieja Cuba
Vieja Cuba
#18 of 112 in Quito
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anahi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anahi Boutique Hotel

Property: Anahi Boutique Hotel
Address: Jose Luis Tamayo 687 y Wilson | La Mariscal, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 226 B&Bs / Inns in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anahi Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anahi Boutique Hotel was conceived bringing the right pieces to mix and match with each other the perfect balance of comfort and style. The amazing spaces were meticulously designed to satisfy the needs of the most demanding traveler by means of a personalized service.You will always be comfortable in any of it sixteen suites, tailored with luxury, unique and representative details of the colonial, rustic, eco and modern styles which are part of the richness of our country. Once you are out of your dreaming suite you may extend your pleasure visiting our patio-garden, the cava, the coffee-terrace or the multi purpose meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Anahi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing