We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short stay in Quito”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anahi Boutique Hotel
Ranked #12 of 228 Quito B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Short stay in Quito”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

As stated it was a little more expensive than others but it was very enjoyable:
* staff very helpful in booking taxis and recommending restaurants
* themed rooms very well appointed and make a real feature of the hotel
* rooms very large and clean/tidy
* balcony lounge area a great place to relax
* taxis to most places no more than $5
* restaurant of good quality if a little quiet
* buffet breakfast plus choice of eggs good

All in all recommended if you're looking for somewhere a little different from a large "corporate" hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrianBristolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    46
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
88
20
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Because this is a boutique hotel, it is a little pricier than average. However, the facility is truly lovely. The entry is sunny and bright. The restaurant that serves the property (including an adjoining hotel) is equally attractive. The buffet breakfast served there can be supplemented with made-to-order eggs; and we had a dinner there that was delicious. The comfortably furnished roof terrace provides a 360-degree panoramic view of the city and Mt. Puchincha - this was our favorite early evening lounging area. Coffee, cocoa, and hot tea are available here all day long at no charge. For the most part, the staff were courteous and extremely helpful, including in terms of helping plan our daily sightseeing.
Our room was beautifully decorated, and our private bath was wonderfully spacious and modern. However, the bathtub needs replacing - the finish was scraped and the bottom of the tub sagged deeply when we stood in the shower. The bar fridge was noisy. No washcloths are provided. The sleeping pillows are thin, flat, and hard - not the quality one would expect from a boutique hotel.
On two occasions, we were surprised to observe staff members sitting in the restaurant chatting and using their cell phones during meal times.
Our second night, there was an event in the downstairs event space that was so loud we had to complain. Although we were assured the party would end by 9 PM (which it did), the party was uncomfortably loud in our first-floor room. Our third night, the hotel's restaurant was not even open, and we were told the staff were attending an event being held elsewhere.
Finally, the design of this hotel is such that EVERYTHING echoes in the four-floor stairwell that serves as the centerpiece of the hotel. It's beautiful, but every conversation and every door opening and closing is noisy at night.
The location is wonderfully convenient, and the historic district is a short cab ride away. Walking the neighborhood is a pleasure.
If our concerns were addressed, we would stay there in the future - but we might have to take our own pillows.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second of third floor. In any case, request a room NOT over top of the event s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank creyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
265 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Each room has different theme we stayed in room 2 Bamboo and 7 Pop before and after our trip to Galapagos Islands. We stored our luggages in the hotel free of charge when we were in Galapagos Islands. The restaurant in the hotel is pretty good for dinner.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leo88copper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in spacious room number 15 with modern decour, a king size bed, and huge bathroom. Staff was friendly and willing to do anything to make our stay pleasant. Reservations can be made by phone prior to arrival but our room was given to another guest.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGilbert1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had booked this hotel for one night as a bit of a treat. It was fantastic and wish we could of stayed longer but it was a bit out of our price range! The room was extremely comfortable and luxurious.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethyT12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

I stayed in the Colonial themed room on the top floor of this hotel. The room was stunning, huge bed and really beautiful decor. The bathroom had a large shower and a free standing bath. The entrance lobby is like this quiet oasis in the heart of the hectic Mariscal district. Location is great, just a short walk to the sights of the new town and a short cab ride / trip on the Trole to the old town. Staff were great too, very helpful with directions, ordering cabs etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AG018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

The rooms are done in different themes. Our room was very spacious and we were quite happy with it.

They have a restaurant for meals and breakfast is included in the room rate. We ate dinner there twice and food and service were good. Prices were also good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
2.0 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#2 of 114 in Quito
5.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#13 of 114 in Quito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Casona de la Ronda Heritage Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel
0.5 mi away
Hostal de La Rabida
Hostal de La Rabida
#7 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anahi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anahi Boutique Hotel

Property: Anahi Boutique Hotel
Address: Jose Luis Tamayo 687 y Wilson | La Mariscal, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 228 B&Bs / Inns in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anahi Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anahi Boutique Hotel was conceived bringing the right pieces to mix and match with each other the perfect balance of comfort and style. The amazing spaces were meticulously designed to satisfy the needs of the most demanding traveler by means of a personalized service.You will always be comfortable in any of it sixteen suites, tailored with luxury, unique and representative details of the colonial, rustic, eco and modern styles which are part of the richness of our country. Once you are out of your dreaming suite you may extend your pleasure visiting our patio-garden, the cava, the coffee-terrace or the multi purpose meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Anahi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing