We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anahi Boutique Hotel
Ranked #12 of 228 Quito B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

From first to last this hotel gives you a great experience. Very, very helpful staff. Wonderful individually themed rooms. Lovely, orchid-filled breakfast room. stayed there twice during our month long stay in Ecuador.
Would always make it our first choice for subsequent visits. Excellent

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShawIj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    46
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
88
20
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

We felt so safe and secure here. We wanted to tour Quito and the staff charted our course for what resulted in a perfect day. The rooms we stayed in and the dining area were lovely and inviting. I know some Spanish but some of the staff spoke English. Several had lived in the U.S. so their English was nearly perfect. We found Anahi when our plans changed and we needed a hotel in Quito for two nights. We looked on TripAdvisor.com for hotel reviews and that's how we came up with Anahi. I hope this review helps other travelers. Another nice feature is they have computers set up for our use with no-cost Internet access and a printer. We also appreciated the restaurant recommendations---Pavorotti's Ristaurante was the best for incredibly good, beautifully presented Italian food.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

A unique hotel, very friendly staff, we were given the Inca room, the decoration inlcuides Inca stone walls (simulation of course). Each room is diferent, and is decorated with a diferent theme from around Ecuador.

They even have a wine cellar and a small orchid garden

we loved it!

Room Tip: The Inca room is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmagallanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

This hotel was the first place I stayed when I arrived in South America. I don't speak Spanish and the staff here was extremely helpful in helping me know how to get around the city and some phrases I needed to know. They were also fantastic about recommending places to eat and things to see. I really enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights here at the end of June 2011 on our way back from the Galapagos. This boutique hotel is an absolute gem. It is located in the La Mariscal district of Quito (aka Gringolandia by the locals - for better or for worse) well within easy walking distance to major hotels, tourist spots and good restaurants. Each of the 15 rooms is uniquely furnished to a theme. Our room was furnished in the style of the haciendas of the 17th century Spanish colonialists. It was beautiful, comfortable and very clean. Light sleepers may be bothered by the slight street noise and the barking of the neighbourhood dogs if your happen to have a front facing room. However, one could convincingly argue that such criticism is tantamount to nitpicking.

We received impeccable service during our stay from all of the hotel staff (front desk, dining, and security etc). Wilson at the front desk was exceptionally polite and helpful. He was ever willing to assist us at any time whether it was to find a restaurant, to visit a local market or cultural attraction, to call a taxi or simply to change a burnt out light bulb and the fact that he spoke flawless English was icing on the cake. If you want a change from the multinational brand name hotels to something with a little more exotic local flavour, try this hotel. We did and we don’t regret it one bit.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canadianloonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

When you choose to stay in the Mariscal neighborhood in Quito, stay here. We stayed first just overnight and did not want to leave our Colonial room. All of the rooms are different. They held our luggage while we went off on a six day trip to through the Andes and we were only going to pick it up and then fly home. Due to a mishap, we needed to stay two more nights and luckily they accomodated us, gave us a discount, and allowed us to commendere their computer including setting us up with Skype. That saved us mucho in phone calls.The managers all speak excellent English and they also helped when we needed to make calls to Spanish speakers. The rooms are wonderful, breakfast is delightful and they suggested terrific restaurants for dinner. They have a nice tapas menu. There is constant security and they made us feel so welcomed.

Room Tip: Check the website and request the room you like
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilyroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer Island
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

This is a very nice, unique 15 room boutique hotel. It should not be classed as a B&B/Inn.

Each large room was designed by a different artist/designer - each is very different. From the stone "Inka" room, to the historic "Hacienda", "Bamboo", "Ceramic" rooms - they are all very nice with balconies or patios. And a short walk to the vibrant Frosch Plaza bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dickw98040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
2.0 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#2 of 114 in Quito
5.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#13 of 114 in Quito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Casona de la Ronda Heritage Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel
0.5 mi away
Hostal de La Rabida
Hostal de La Rabida
#7 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anahi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anahi Boutique Hotel

Property: Anahi Boutique Hotel
Address: Jose Luis Tamayo 687 y Wilson | La Mariscal, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 228 B&Bs / Inns in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anahi Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anahi Boutique Hotel was conceived bringing the right pieces to mix and match with each other the perfect balance of comfort and style. The amazing spaces were meticulously designed to satisfy the needs of the most demanding traveler by means of a personalized service.You will always be comfortable in any of it sixteen suites, tailored with luxury, unique and representative details of the colonial, rustic, eco and modern styles which are part of the richness of our country. Once you are out of your dreaming suite you may extend your pleasure visiting our patio-garden, the cava, the coffee-terrace or the multi purpose meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Anahi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing