We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Viva Peru” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Segundo Muelle

Segundo Muelle
Ranked #15 of 1,288 Restaurants in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Viva Peru”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

With four colleagues, we wanted to dinner well near the Sheraton. Segundo Muelle was just inside the Mall. But the decor, service and food were far superior to the connotation of a mall restaurant. The ceviche was superb. The dishes we each got were various seafood dishes with Peruvian rice. All were delicious. And the pisco sours we're perfect. I recommend Segundo Muelle for a upscale night out. It was too chilly to go on the patio the night we dined there.

Helpful?
Thank MB185011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    208
    37
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quito
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Meh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Lovely atmosphere, I loved my pumpkin ravioli, however my husband's swordfish was regrettably very poorly done. We both felt like it tasted like it had been cooked/frozen/reheated. The food is not inexpensive and we were expecting excellence but ended up being disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Littleemicannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant - viva peruvian kitchen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Very nice Peruvian restaurant in Quito - they have two locations - I prefer the one in the Shopping centre. Every time I stay in quito i visit the restaurant to eat the best peruvian ceviche in town - also try the seashell and fish juice! To start login with foursquare and receive your pisco for free!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen-Gent_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Amazing Food - Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is one of my fav restaurants in Quito. The decoration is simple but pretty. Lots of light if you want to go there for lunch. I ordered an appetizer that was fantastic (Grilled Octopus) They actually served the whole octopus. So delicious! Food is EXCELLENT and prices are not bad based on the fact that this is one of the best restaurants in the city. I highly recommend this restaurant whether you live in Quito or just passing by.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 00zemus00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good food, good drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

The food is delicious (peruvian cuisine) and I actually had the best michelada.here. Highly recommend it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnaGa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segundo Muelle also viewed

Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to Segundo Muelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing