We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super first experience in Ecuador”

Ventana Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ventana Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #140 of 226 Quito B&B and Inns
Norwegen
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“super first experience in Ecuador”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We landed about 1.30 am in quito and had to find a place for this first night. Friendly people at the airport helped us to get a room at Ventana and to be picked up of someone from the hotel.

On the next morning vi got aware how nice this resort is and how beautiful view vi had. Vi met Cynthia who drives the place. She speaks perfect english (in contrast to me) and she helped to make this 2 days a very good start in Ecuador.

She also hired a car for us to best conditions so we could explore a lot of the beauties of Ecuador in a 9 days trip.
Detail: We got even help (without knowing it by then) that we had not to pay more for the car hire because of extended mileage. The reason was that the car was not in good condition - something that Ventana-People immediately discovered and reported to the car hiring company -> thats service!

We booked immediate at Ventana for the last 2 days in Ecuador. It felt as to come home when we rang at the door one day before booked.

We enjoyed also the contact to all people who was working there, notably "the mama" of the place. She regretted (as did we), that we could not talk more together, because we speak no spanish.

One evening we booked for dinner. This was a great experience. So good food and so good wine.

Thank you all at Ventana!!! We shall try to come again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    3
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
5
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I just spent a night at Ventana and the place is located a bit on the outskirts on Quito, 28 mins from the airport. They have 9 suits and 3 more rooms. I got there at 9pm and the kitchen was already closed and the chef gone home so they couldn't prepare any food. Since this was a very last minute booking (a taxi driver suggested the place at the airport, showing me a brochure), they told me that the only room available was a suite at 90 dollars+taxes, while the taxi driver said that they had rooms for 50 dollars.. Negotiating a little bit we got to a price of 75+22% taxes. The room was ok but 2 major problems: no hot water (the ran out of gas) and when it started raining in the morning the water started leacking from the roof in 4 different holes and it soon became a swimming pool even wetting the pillow and bed. When complaining to the front desk they didn't offer a discount and I had to fight to get the price down to 50 dollars, which I still think it is a lot of money for no hot water and rain in the room.................. Definitely not reccomending this..

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkdadda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

i was there for 12 days coming and going, i didn't expect for it to be so great when i booked it. I must say i had the best food in the country at Cafe de los cinco, i order the tilapia, most of days and the ventana Salad, breakfast was simple but, delicious, everything was fresh. i got a room with a magnificent view. Ones ot twice i had problems with the hot water in the room, the conections were done backwards they told me. For animal lovers max is a woder and cuka a little devil. I am definitely going back next year. I wish they gave me a job there so i can stay. i loved Ecuador

Room Tip: take a room with a view, you will see what i am talking about
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I will definitely recommend this place to everyone that enjoys nature, good food and to be host by a great family. I went swimming everyday and i felt wonderful, they have spring waters in their pool. The food was some of the best food i had in the entire country, everything was fresh, i have to say it was some of the best food i have ever had and i am a foodie. I am definitely going back next year.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room in the main house, the flores room, amazing views but, judging by what the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janeth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
5.5 mi away
San Jose de Puembo - Quito Airport, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
4.9 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#13 of 112 in Quito
736 reviews
4.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
9.8 mi away
Hotel Miguel Angel
Hotel Miguel Angel
#103 of 226 in Quito
37 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hostal de La Rabida
Hostal de La Rabida
#9 of 112 in Quito
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventana Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventana Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ventana Bed and Breakfast
Address: Via intervalles km 5.5 y calle Manuel Castro, Quito 1123, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 226 B&Bs / Inns in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ventana Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot hill of the Ilalo sacred mountain, 20 minutes drive from the financial area. This is the perfect place to enjoy tranquility and what mother nature has to offer. go to sleep to the sound of the San Pedro river, enjoy the best food in the area at the Cafe de las Cinco Restaurant. The entire property is a Gallery, magnificent gardens, breathtaking views. Make Ventana your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Ventana Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing