We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the midst of the action”
Review of Hotel Casa Foch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Casa Foch
Ranked #36 of 229 Quito B&B and Inns
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“In the midst of the action”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Casa Foch is located in the part of town called "La Marical". The La Marical is popular with the local and foreigners for the bars, cafe and restaurants. It is a bit noisy on Friday and Saturday nights, but the street noise is not too noticeable from the rooms. The Casa Foch is a restored mansion with good security. The staff was helpful and the breakfast was wonderful. The rooms do not have TVs and internet is available in the lounge only. It is comfortable, but not luxurious. Due to its location it is easy to get taxis and buses are nearby. It seems hotels in Ecuador prefer to deal in cash than credit cards, but ATMs are available all around the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaltoROberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    33
    15
    1
    3
See reviews for
11
32
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Casa Foch is a great hotel by all standards. The rooms are unique, clean, and well decorated. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is just right. BUT, you are in the tourist district so it is very loud.If you do not plan to take part in the late night festivities, or you are a light sleeper, I would advise to look elsewhere. But if you want/have to stay in this area, Casa Foch is one of your best bets.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaredSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Valley, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Absolutely loved it! So clean and pretty and perfect in every way. Location great. My room seriously looked like Martha Stewart decorated it. Shiny clean wood floors. Great art work. Comfee beds. Internet that works and is fast.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
418 reviews
204 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 379 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

If I could have slept before 2am I would have given Hotel Fosh 4 stars BUT the music/noise is cranked up until after 2pm (especially on Friday & Saturday). Look, if you are young and are going to party, this is the best value in "Fosh". It is well run, has a very good breakfast and is located right in the middle of the action BUT older travelers beware. 3.5 stars

Room Tip: Lower is better for noise control
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fdoamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Casa Foch is located in the heart of the Mariscal district. The hotel surroundings are heavy on bars and rock music cafes and prices are high especially for alcohol. On weekend nights the streets are teeming with young people out for a good time. If I had known this was the character of the area I would not have stayed at this hotel. As a mature traveller the Floreana or Old Town areas would have been better.

As to the hotel itself Casa Foch is clean and the staff is pleasant and helpful. The water pressure was inadequate and hot water unpredictable in quantity and availability. The plumbing is very old and be prepared to scald if someone upstairs flushes the toilet. Speaking of toilets, the drainage from the toilet and bathroom sink were slow.

Be aware that in Ecuador washcloths and bar soap are not usual. Also it's not uncommon to be asked to put toilet paper in the waste basket rather than flushing it and that was the case at Casa Foch as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2012

we stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and loved it!
the stuff is very nice and helpful , especially Alexandra.
The building is beautiful , the rooms are big and clean, the breakfast was very tasty .
Nothing bad to say about the hotel.
It was perefect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dblov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We were not supposed to stay here, but did when NU house messed up our booking. It was nice, with large rooms. Quiet in a very busy area, a very simple countryside feel. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waughsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quito
0.4 mi away
Vieja Cuba
Vieja Cuba
#17 of 111 in Quito
437 reviews
0.1 mi away
NU House Boutique Hotel
NU House Boutique Hotel
#32 of 111 in Quito
552 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Casa Sol Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Andino
Hotel Andino
#26 of 229 in Quito
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Alcala
Hostal Alcala
#32 of 229 in Quito
79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Taller Ramirez
Casa Taller Ramirez
#2 of 12 in Playas
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Foch

Property: Hotel Casa Foch
Address: Foch E4 301 y Amazonas, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 229 B&Bs / Inns in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Foch 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Casa Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing