We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice modern hotel with great staff”
Review of Lugano Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lugano Hotel
Ranked #51 of 113 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days. The rooms we stayed in were suites, with two bedrooms, each, with a comfortable queen bed. Each had its own bathroom with either a bathtub/ shower, or a shower; nice hot water. Nice breakfast each morning with fruit juices, fruit, cereal, yogurt, meat, cheeses, a different egg dish each morning, etc. the staff were helpful. The hotel's drivers were great , driving us on day trips, recommending places to go.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelLover1977_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 150 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

Really nice and spacy apartment hotel in Quito.

Not close to the tourist areas (old town and Mariscal square). But, very modern and convenient location and I thought that it was ideal.
Unfortunately, I stayed at Lugano Suites for only two nights and I was too sick to enjoy the neighborhood while there, I was very happy to choose their accommodations for the duration of my Ecuador trip.

The taxi ride to the new airport early in the morning was an easy 30 minutes drive and cost me $25.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PTRABBIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay here. Staff was friendly and helpful. Driver available for trips away from the hotel. I was happy to have a bathtub in Ecuador with plenty of hot water to fill it. The room is very nice and comfortable, kitchenette was handy. Breakfast was delicious with lots to choose from. Easy to get around Quito from the hotel as it is very close to the main trolley line.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CHOtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you need a clean, quiet, modern hotel close to the airport. We stayed just one night on our way to Mindo. The staff is very friendly, and helpful. The breakfast is included and pretty good though not fancy. The room included a kitchenette with fridge, stovetop, but we didn’t need it. The bed was comfortable, and bathroom decent. Don’t be surprised if a cab ride cost you $10 for a late night arrival as the taxis seem to hike up the fares for late night versus daytime fares.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Very comfortable suites. Travelled with my girlfriend and rooms were very comfortable and clean. They have a small kitchenette as wll as a dinette. All the people that work at the hotel are very kind and helpful. Definitively worth what you pay for the suite! Well located in the north section of Quito, close walk to restaurants and Quicentro, a very good shopping mall.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Juan Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for four nights as part of a business trip. The rooms are a really good size, with everything you would need to make your stay comfortable. Felt very safe and secure here. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. It is a way out from the centre, put there are a few restaurants within walking distance.Free shuttles to and from the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Loved staying here, the block was well located in a nice residential area with a shopping centre and supermarket not far away. The communal areas were very modern and clean. The suite itself was fantastic, very well appointed and nicely decorated. It was good to be able to cook for ourselves but there is only a hob and an microwave.

The breakfast was very good with a nice variety of food. The business centre had printing facilities which we found useful. The staff were all very helpful. The wifi was excellent the whole time.

The only downsides is the location - it is quite a long way from the new area and even further from the old town. However there is a good bus service that takes you straight there.

You are also in a flight path so occasionally you have a plane going overhead, but it wasn't too distracting.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamesOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Finlandia
Hotel Finlandia
#31 of 113 in Quito
379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dann Carlton Quito
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Quito
Wyndham Garden Quito
#11 of 113 in Quito
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Akros Hotel
Akros Hotel
#50 of 113 in Quito
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#7 of 113 in Quito
506 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa Q Hotel
Casa Q Hotel
#25 of 113 in Quito
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lugano Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lugano Hotel

Address: Suiza N33 132 y Checoeslovaquia, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 113 Hotels in Quito
Price Range: $86 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lugano Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lugano Suites Hotel has 23 suites, each one equipped with living and dining rooms, kitchenette, and one or two bedrooms. Each suite has all necessary amenities for a short or long stay that will contribute to make you feel right at home. All areas are decorated with a minimalist style, generating a harmonious atmosphere which invites you to relax. Likewise, the hotel has a cafeteria–conference room, a business center and BBQ Terrace. All these social areas and 23 suites are connected to high speed wireless Internet. This service is free of charge for all our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Lugano Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing