We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel excellent price!”
Review of Lugano Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lugano Hotel
Ranked #56 of 113 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2012

What a great surprise it was for me. It was my first time staying in this hotel, and the accommodations and service were excellent. The rooms are all suites for 3 or 4 people. Very good size room with a queen size bed. In a different area, a comfortable kitchenette, a dining table, and a small living area with a sofa bed for 1 or 2 people. Super clean suites! Location is also very good, one block away from Parque La Carolina and right on a hotel and business area with very good food options. Highly recommended for small families. As Chicago would sing "baby what a big surprise"!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 65 of 153 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2012

Located in the business district a little further out than we had hoped, but lovely big spacious/clean rooms, free wifi, kitchen and lounge area. Good overall value!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NO1ADDICT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for only night but I was really impressed with what I saw for the short time I was there. The check in process was easy and the staff very friendly. I had booked a one bedroom but was given a 2 bedroom suite. The suite was very spacious. It had full kitchen and sitting area like a living room with a pull out sofa bed. This suite was very clean and beds comfy. The shower was fantastic! The best water pressure in all the places I stayed while in Ecuador! I would stay here again if I'm ever in Quito. The location is very close to La Carolina park. The main street next to the park is where you can catch the Hop On Hop Off Quito Tour Bus. Stop #2 is right at the end of the hotel's street. Many restaurants close by. Free wifi worked well. The hotel included breakfast in the rate, but I had to leave early for a flight, so I never had the breakfast, so I can not comment on the food. Check out was easy and they even called a cab for me to take me to the airport at 4 a.m. The cost for the taxi was only $5. Recommend completely!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hawaiiboundToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I always choose this hotel to go with my family, it is comfortable, nice, clean, and have a minimalistic style, it doesn't have a restaurant for meals, only a limited breakfast but not bad, you have a guide of restaurants that deliver food to your suite, you have a variety of options: chinese, japanese, ecuadorian, argentinian, mediterranean,.. And many more. Another issue is that you are close to the "Parque de la Carolina", " Botanical Garden" a must!," Quicentro Shopping" at 10 blocks and "mall del jardin", but the most important thing, they have a good price!


  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Very nice and spacious rooms centrally located in the business district. Just 20 mins walk to Mariscal area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanHolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights with our 2 children (2 year old and 4month old). We had a 1 bedroom apartment. It was comfortable, tasteful modern look apartment, the bathroom felt quite small but everything else was OK. Friendly staff ready to help you with anything the even do your groceries shopping. Nice basic buffet breakfast, scrambled eggs, local fruits juice, bread. Since it has a few apartments all the staff gets to know you.

Room Tip: One room apartment seem quite small but we glimpsed a 2 bedroom apartment and seem quite a good size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We stayed 3 nights over christmas and found the 2 bedroom suite excellent for our family of 5. The hotel picked us up from the airport. The staff helped us advocate with the airline who lost our luggage. They even arranged transport to the Mitad del Mundo at a very competative rate. The breakfast buffet was small but had everything you could want or need. We also made great use of the kitchen. Our family would highly recommend this hotel.

The only complaint was the noise from the airplanes overhead and nearby car alarms. But we stayed in another Quito hotel in a totally different part of the city later in our trip and the noise was exactly the same. It is just the nature of the city of Quito.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Racoony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Finlandia
Hotel Finlandia
#29 of 113 in Quito
403 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#17 of 113 in Quito
793 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Quito
Wyndham Garden Quito
#9 of 113 in Quito
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#6 of 113 in Quito
557 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Rio Amazonas
Hotel Rio Amazonas
#34 of 113 in Quito
278 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Quito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lugano Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lugano Hotel

Address: Suiza N33 132 y Checoeslovaquia, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 113 Hotels in Quito
Price Range: $84 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lugano Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lugano Suites Hotel has 23 suites, each one equipped with living and dining rooms, kitchenette, and one or two bedrooms. Each suite has all necessary amenities for a short or long stay that will contribute to make you feel right at home. All areas are decorated with a minimalist style, generating a harmonious atmosphere which invites you to relax. Likewise, the hotel has a cafeteria–conference room, a business center and BBQ Terrace. All these social areas and 23 suites are connected to high speed wireless Internet. This service is free of charge for all our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Lugano Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing