We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Killer Views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stubel Suites and Cafe
Ranked #22 of 256 Specialty Lodging in Quito
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Killer Views”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We loved the views and location of this hotel. We walked around the neighbourhood and found all sorts of treasures in terms of restaurants and coffee shops. The staff was outstanding and helped with everything we asked for. It was great to have a suite to give us that extra room to allow someone to have a siesta while the other had a place to read or get on the computer. There was only one negative that we found and that was the hardness of the mattress, which can be entirely personal taste. I guess we are very spoiled with the pillow top type that gives support and comfort at the same time. All in all this was a good experience and again, views that were incredible.

Room Tip: Do not take the suite on the bottom floor, there was a mechanical room next to it which was a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosemaryDelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    80
    25
    11
    9
See reviews for
31
68
14
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is a great hotel, very comfortable and very safe, in a great part of Quito. Quito is a fun and exciting city and you MUST visit the old town and on the weekends, you need to go to LaRonda. Quito is a center point to visit other cities in Ecuador.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

It's a little hotel with great staff (typical of small hotels) but services that are at the top of the best big brand-name hotels.
The restaurant facilities are excellent, with a stunning view to the valley.
Room was very good, everything new and extremely clean.
It was my third stay in Quito but first time in this hotel. Before I was in much more expensive hotels, but definitely will return to Stubel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan Cruz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

A little hotel with a great view from Guapulo and the valley. Very close to great restaurants.
Comfortable room (ask for a room from floor 2 and above, 1st floor is noisy)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santiago D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I spent one night in Stubel Suites in April. The room was small but nice and the view from the hotel was stunning. The hotel discription on line said there was a jacuzzi which I was looking forward to however there was no jacuzzi. Also when I checked my credit card bill after staying in stubel suites I had been charged for two nights instead of one. The hotel really was not worth the double charge and I have yet to be refunded.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We had lunch were one afternoon upon the suggestion of some business associates in Ecuador. Cafe gives me the idea of a small local, but this place is very big, made even bigger by the stunning view of the valleys below. The food was excellent and very reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend this place for a nice lunch. I didn't try dinner and I didn't stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucerias, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in 2 different rooms. One was the premium room and the other was a complimentary upgrade to a suite. both rooms were large and comfortable. The front desk staff were outstanding. One of them (Natalie) did a fantastic job in arranging a private city tour for us on very short notice. The views from our rooms and the restaurant were outstanding. Only two areas that fell short for us. First, the previous comments regarding airplane noise are correct - you will hear the noise but it not overpowering. Second, we were disappointed in the service at the restaurant. As an example, we dined there one night and there ended up being 2 wait staff for only 2 tables. On 2 separate occasions that meal, we had to go the bar and ask for service. I think those particular staff need either more training or more motivation. In summary, a pleasant stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arte11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sebastian
Hotel Sebastian
#37 of 111 in Quito
190 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Quito Royal
1.8 mi away
Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hostal de La Rabida
Hostal de La Rabida
#9 of 111 in Quito
510 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#13 of 111 in Quito
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stubel Suites and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stubel Suites and Cafe

Property: Stubel Suites and Cafe
Address: Pasaje Stubel Nro. 1 y Leon Larrea, Quito 2460, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 256 Specialty Lodging in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Stubel Suites and Cafe 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stubel Suites and Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stubel Suites And Cafe Hotel Quito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing