We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$136
$109
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Reina Isabel(Quito)
$67
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$163
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$115
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$450
$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $413/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$247
$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$383
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveler rating
215
187
31
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
187
31
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressburger kingnative craftswater pipesbreakfast staffbusiness tripfront desk stafftaxi ridesecurity guardtaxi servicehotel servicewifi accessthe breakfast areawifi worksrestaurants and barsrestaurants within walking distancebusiness district
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 444 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2010

They looked after me perfectly during my first days in South America. Very new, quite luxurious, and rather expensive.

The location is OK (and quiet at night), but it is not in an area for walking so it is a taxi ride to everywhere. (The area seemed to be safe enough but just not near the sights.)

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anon707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2010

I have never written a review before but I was so impressed with this hotel I had to say something! Our family stayed here before flying over to the Galapagos. We did not know what to expect staying at the holiday inn near the airport in Quito. This hotel was the nicest holiday inn express I have ever seen. The lobby is beautiful and contains a wonderful room to hang out in or use the internet for free. The staff was extremely helpful and arranged reservations, taxi rides, and shuttles for us. The breakfast in the morning was delicious! It consisted of local fruits, cheese, breads, and a variety of other food. The hotel is close to multiple restaurants and we walked to the local market. The workout facility is on the 12th floor and has beautiful views. They also have an outdoor area on the 12th floor so you can look out at the city. The rooms were great. Very comfy beds and sound proof windows. The bathroom was amazing and the shower was so relaxing. We were able to find multiple english speaking channels and even watched our favorite football team. The hotel is also very eco-friendly which I really appreciate. You can't hear the planes coming into and out of the airport. However, it is less than a $5 taxi ride to get from the airport to the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel. We didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AG123417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2009

Not knowing what to expect of this hotel since the only previous review was only in regards to the English News channel availablility, I was blown away by this hotel, its staff, location, EVERYTHING from the start.

The courtesy van met me at the airport and then dropped me off at this very new, trendy looking Holiday Inn Express! I checked in and received my key card, which is used to power the elevator and your room. You press the key card against the elevator pad to access any floor and then insert into your room slot to power everything in the room. The only recommendation is to secure two keys, since it was annoying to have to leave the room for a few minutes, take the key card out and have the entire room go black instantly. Only plus is upon re-insertion everything came on as you left it. I guess this goes with the ultra green of this hotel, with motion sensors in the halls, etc. They did sometimes take a while to "sensor" me and would be at the elevators before they bothered coming on.

The room itself was a king gigantic room and I had three windows, a flat screen tv, with NUMEROUS English speaking news and well as movie and other channels, so am very comfused as to what the other reviewer was speaking about. Free internet in the room, with a seperate desk and chairs to entertain guests. The bathroom is a shower only, but a very spacious one at it has that shower head in the middle of the ceiling deal.

The location is right across from the JW Marriott and I would say on the fringe of La Mariscal, the trendy area with boutique shops, restaurants, bars and clubs. Was a quick walk to eat and go out and let me tell you this area is BUSY and LOUD! Thankfully, the hotel is far enough away so that it wasn't a problem. I walked pretty much everywhere including the historic old town. If necessary it was a few block walk to the major bus stops and if absolutely necessary, taxis are plentiful and very inexpensive! The only time I took one was to go up and back from the TeleferiQo.

Breakfast is included in the rates and takes place on the lobby level with a good selection of pre-made scrambled eggs, sausages, few cheeses, meats, fresh juices and a variety of grains, etc. There is a house they incorporated into the hotel and this houses the bar/cafe and business center. Its kind of odd, but interesting looking and I never had an issue using one of the three internet stations or getting a glass of wine/beer.

When all was said and down, the courtesy van was there again to drive me to the airport and the entire staff was very friendly, knowing my name and saying hello when I left and returned for the day. Never had an issue when I telephoned for ice or other requests.

A must stay!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmanthetravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2008

I checked into this hotel on the night of the US Presidential Election and was amazed to find the cable tv packaged contained not a single English language news channel. I have stayed in many hotels for a fraction of this price which have at least CNN. Apart from the tv problem this is a perfectly acceptable modern business hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dgc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXQuito, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Quito, responded to this reviewResponded today

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews