We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very good.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Quito
Ranked #22 of 111 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very very good.”
Reviewed March 5, 2010

They looked after me perfectly during my first days in South America. Very new, quite luxurious, and rather expensive.

The location is OK (and quiet at night), but it is not in an area for walking so it is a taxi ride to everywhere. (The area seemed to be safe enough but just not near the sights.)

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anon707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    158
    29
    6
    2
See reviews for
34
67
38
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2010

I have never written a review before but I was so impressed with this hotel I had to say something! Our family stayed here before flying over to the Galapagos. We did not know what to expect staying at the holiday inn near the airport in Quito. This hotel was the nicest holiday inn express I have ever seen. The lobby is beautiful and contains a wonderful room to hang out in or use the internet for free. The staff was extremely helpful and arranged reservations, taxi rides, and shuttles for us. The breakfast in the morning was delicious! It consisted of local fruits, cheese, breads, and a variety of other food. The hotel is close to multiple restaurants and we walked to the local market. The workout facility is on the 12th floor and has beautiful views. They also have an outdoor area on the 12th floor so you can look out at the city. The rooms were great. Very comfy beds and sound proof windows. The bathroom was amazing and the shower was so relaxing. We were able to find multiple english speaking channels and even watched our favorite football team. The hotel is also very eco-friendly which I really appreciate. You can't hear the planes coming into and out of the airport. However, it is less than a $5 taxi ride to get from the airport to the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel. We didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AG123417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2009

Not knowing what to expect of this hotel since the only previous review was only in regards to the English News channel availablility, I was blown away by this hotel, its staff, location, EVERYTHING from the start.

The courtesy van met me at the airport and then dropped me off at this very new, trendy looking Holiday Inn Express! I checked in and received my key card, which is used to power the elevator and your room. You press the key card against the elevator pad to access any floor and then insert into your room slot to power everything in the room. The only recommendation is to secure two keys, since it was annoying to have to leave the room for a few minutes, take the key card out and have the entire room go black instantly. Only plus is upon re-insertion everything came on as you left it. I guess this goes with the ultra green of this hotel, with motion sensors in the halls, etc. They did sometimes take a while to "sensor" me and would be at the elevators before they bothered coming on.

The room itself was a king gigantic room and I had three windows, a flat screen tv, with NUMEROUS English speaking news and well as movie and other channels, so am very comfused as to what the other reviewer was speaking about. Free internet in the room, with a seperate desk and chairs to entertain guests. The bathroom is a shower only, but a very spacious one at it has that shower head in the middle of the ceiling deal.

The location is right across from the JW Marriott and I would say on the fringe of La Mariscal, the trendy area with boutique shops, restaurants, bars and clubs. Was a quick walk to eat and go out and let me tell you this area is BUSY and LOUD! Thankfully, the hotel is far enough away so that it wasn't a problem. I walked pretty much everywhere including the historic old town. If necessary it was a few block walk to the major bus stops and if absolutely necessary, taxis are plentiful and very inexpensive! The only time I took one was to go up and back from the TeleferiQo.

Breakfast is included in the rates and takes place on the lobby level with a good selection of pre-made scrambled eggs, sausages, few cheeses, meats, fresh juices and a variety of grains, etc. There is a house they incorporated into the hotel and this houses the bar/cafe and business center. Its kind of odd, but interesting looking and I never had an issue using one of the three internet stations or getting a glass of wine/beer.

When all was said and down, the courtesy van was there again to drive me to the airport and the entire staff was very friendly, knowing my name and saying hello when I left and returned for the day. Never had an issue when I telephoned for ice or other requests.

A must stay!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmanthetravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2008

I checked into this hotel on the night of the US Presidential Election and was amazed to find the cable tv packaged contained not a single English language news channel. I have stayed in many hotels for a fraction of this price which have at least CNN. Apart from the tv problem this is a perfectly acceptable modern business hotel.

  • Liked — comfortable room
  • Disliked — poor tv package
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dgc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Quito Royal
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel Quito
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Zen
Best Western Hotel Zen
#24 of 111 in Quito
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#13 of 111 in Quito
740 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#5 of 111 in Quito
459 reviews
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Quito

Property: Holiday Inn Express Quito
Address: Avenida Orellana E 6-54 | y Calle Reina Victoria, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Quito
#21 Family Hotel in Quito
#25 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Quito 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Quito Hotel is located at Francisco de Orellana Avenue, one of the most important in the Ecuador's capital city. It is situated in the financial and commercial area, surrounded by state-of-the-art shopping, cultural and tourism centers. 45 Minutes away from new Mariscal Sucre Airport in Tababela. Its location offers immediate access to the trendy area of the city with local bars and restaurants and the wonderful Old City of Quito, Cultural World Heritage Site. Its modern architecture is aesthetically and functionally integrated to a house built in the 50s, considered to be City Heritage. In an environment of great hospitality and excellent service. Holiday Inn Express Quito Hotel welcomes you to Quito and Ecuador. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Quito Hotel Quito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing