We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A modern and clean place to stay in Quito”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Quito
Ranked #23 of 111 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Laurel, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A modern and clean place to stay in Quito”
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed here 3 nights before and 1 night after our Galapagos cruise. The Holiday Inn Express provides free airport pickup which is a plus when you are tired and arriving late in a foreign city. We liked everything about this hotel. It felt new and modern and was immaculately clean. The people at the front desk were friendly and helpful and always greeted us with a smile. Our room was on the 11th floor with a fantastic view of Quito and Cotopoxi in the distance. The bed was very comfortable with an assortment of pillows labeled soft or firm. There is free wifi in the room and 3 free computer terminals in the business center next to the lobby. Free breakfast is also included and there is a machine to make your own fresh squeezed orange juice. A small gym is on the 12th floor where you can exercise as you look out over the city. The hotel is well located in the northern area of Quito -- close to the Mariscal area with lots of restaurants and about 15 minutes from the airport. There is a museum devoted to native crafts across the street, and also nearby is a Crepes and Waffles where you absolutely MUST go for the best ice cream ever! If I ever return to Quito, I will definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cruiser620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    161
    29
    7
    2
See reviews for
34
68
38
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Was well aware of HI Express. Perfectly acceptable but nothing you would seek out. Well, that's all changed. The hotel was so nice we stayed there for over a week, TWICE!

The rooms were great, the staff better. Breakfast everyday was fabulous and the gym was the best we found in all of South America.

We may be back in Quito in a couple of weeks. Where will we stay? A place with great rooms, great location and great staff, the Holiday Inn Express!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkhinnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

I don´t want to compare, but as two hotels of the same brand. Holiday Inn Quito and Holiday Inn suites in Guadalajara have many thing is common. They are both great. People, service, rooms, confort, location, style and luxury among many many others are equal.

people in the hotel is great, friendly and no matter what you ask, they really try their best and believe me, we were working in a conference room the whole night and there was nothing we asked for, they did all. this is really a great service. we went to the front desk and the people in turn was fresh as 9 am.

all spaces, every thing, to me, were great, there is nothing more to say.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ERRveneno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley UK
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We had good views from out spacious room, the hotel is one of the newest in the city so every where looked good, they have maintained the traditional building which is the lounge/bar area which had a lovely relaxed feel. We stayed just before Easter and the reception area had amazing flower displays. Breakfast was good with freshly sqeezed orange juice machine you can help yourself too, fresh fruit and cooked breakfast. The hotel had a few nice resturants close by and had an arrangement with Metro cafe and Burger King to deliver to your room, we loved the Waffle and pancake house very close by. Would recommend this hotel its very close to the Marriott but much smaller and in my view better value for money.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annettet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Inbound/outbound to Galapagos, I had the pleasure of staying at this great hotel located in La Mariscal district of new Quito. Complimentary hotel pickup (pre-arranged via email prior to departure from Boston) relieved a lot of stress at arrival in a new city close to midnight. Cannot say enough praises for the cleanliness, delicious complimentary breakfast, magnificent view from rooms, convenience to restaurant/bar district along Calle Reina Victoria and metro lines providing access to all parts of the city.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CDickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2011

During my last visit to Quito we choose this hotel for the great reviews it has on the Internet, and we were right we felt right at home our room was spotless and the breakfast was delicious, we already recommended this hotels to our friends that will be traveling to Quito, we can't wait for the new Guayaquil's holiday Inn to be open next year, we sure stop there as well, We love this two places in Ecuador, and let's not forget the wonderful Galapagos Islands as the Ecuadorean crown.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank World_traveller035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for one night at the end of a 10-day Ecuadorian adventure. We were extremely pleased with our stay. The rooms are new, clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. The hotel has free wi-fi and a business center that is open 24 hours/day. There’s a gym on the 12th floor that has a few treadmills, ellipticals, and free weights – small, but adequate. The breakfast was yummy too – freshly squeezed juices, cereals, granola, yogurt, cheese and meat platter, breads, pastries, scrambled eggs, etc. Lastly the location is great! The hotel is very close to Plaza Foch and within walking distance to many restaurants (e.g., Metro Café, Crepes and Waffles, Burger King, Esteban Steakhouse, Zocalo, and many more). Our only complaint: while the hotel offered free airport pickup all day long (from the airport to the hotel), it only offered airport dropoff (from the hotel to the airport) in the morning. If the shuttle has to go to the airport anyway to retrieve passengers, why not allow those needing to be dropped off to board the shuttle? All in all we were very satisfied with our stay, however.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank QTPyePop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Quito Royal
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Zen
Best Western Hotel Zen
#24 of 111 in Quito
132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#13 of 111 in Quito
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Dann Carlton Quito
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
0.9 mi away
Hilton Colon Quito
Hilton Colon Quito
#20 of 111 in Quito
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Quito

Property: Holiday Inn Express Quito
Address: Avenida Orellana E 6-54 | Calle Reina Victoria, Quito 170104, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Quito
#21 Family Hotel in Quito
#25 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Quito 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Quito Hotel is located at Francisco de Orellana Avenue, one of the most important in the Ecuador's capital city. It is situated in the financial and commercial area, surrounded by state-of-the-art shopping, cultural and tourism centers. 45 Minutes away from new Mariscal Sucre Airport in Tababela. Its location offers immediate access to the trendy area of the city with local bars and restaurants and the wonderful Old City of Quito, Cultural World Heritage Site. Its modern architecture is aesthetically and functionally integrated to a house built in the 50s, considered to be City Heritage. In an environment of great hospitality and excellent service. Holiday Inn Express Quito Hotel welcomes you to Quito and Ecuador. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, IHG, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Quito Hotel Quito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing