We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Charm and Even More Personal Touch”
Review of Casa Aliso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Aliso
Ranked #12 of 253 Quito B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We stayed in Casa Aliso for just 2 nights in May 2010--the first and last nights of our honeymoon visiting the Ecuador highlands and the Galapagos. And we were not disappointed! Casa Aliso is a thoroughly charming inn with a lot of character. And the staff is as warm and friendly as you'll find anywhere, if not more so. The first night we arrived close to midnight and they greeted us, asked us if there was anything we needed and took us to our nicely-appointed 2nd floor room with 4-poster bed. The next morning, I wanted to surprise my wife with breakfast in bed so they got me a tray, made a delicious omelet and provided all the fruits and rolls I wanted. We were headed for a long drive and I wanted a bunch of bottles of water so they just asked how many I wanted.--We ended up taking 6 bottles of water with us at no charge. During the mid-point of our trip, we swung by Casa Aliso to drop off a suitcase and bag early in the morn on the way to Quito airport where we would fly to the Galapagos. They took our large extra suitcase + bag and stored them for 8 days at no charge. When we returned to Casa Aliso for our final night, we let them know that we needed to leave for the airport at 4:30am so they packed us a breakfast with everything we asked for to take with us. Best of all, all the help and service was delivered in the most natural and friendly manner. They must screen staff for sheer "niceness." The breakfasts were excellent and, as I mentioned above, the decor is very charming. There's also free internet (connection is a little slow, but better than a lot of places in Ecuador.) And the room was quiet and comfortable with a great garden outside. In short, we could not have asked for a nicer place to stay on the way to and from the highlands and the Galapagos. Thanks, Casa Aliso, for a great start and end to our honeymoon!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkregen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 172 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2010

We stayed in this quiet small hotel in Quito for a three nights, the hotel is in a quiet part of Quito and was very comfortable - the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly and there is a very good restaurant next door owned by the same people. Taxis are very cheap in Quito so it was very easy to get into the old town for sightseeing.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterandnona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2010

We had a delightful stay at Casa Aliso. The staff were very nice. We had a split stay at the hotel. We stayed three nights then went to the Galapagos then returned for one more night before coming home. They stored some of our bags for us while we were away. Breakfast was lovely and the setting is very nice. It is located in the Floresta area.
There are several very nice restaurants with in a block or two. We had a lovely meal at the mediterranean restaurant next door. We would come back here and also recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank destinationexpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for three nights in January. The location is perfect, in a quiet part of the City (La Floresta). The hotel rooms are very smart, well furnished and clean. The service was excellent, polite and extremely helpful: they could hardly do more for us, and I cannot rate this hotel too highly on that count. We could leave baggage, have clothes laundered express, use the internet for free (they even printed off my electronic boarding card for me)! The hotel is not particularly expensive, and well worth the money. Food: great breakfast, and there is good choice of restaurants in the area all within easy walking distance, and at night I never felt threatened walking the short distances. The airport is 15 mins maximum by taxi. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NickRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2010

The staff is very helpful, and they make you feel totally at home. The morning breakfast is really good. And the staff will help you in anyway possible.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotienyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2009

We arrived five hours late, exhausted by airport delays, but they were very welcoming and brought in a light meal to our room from their restaurant next door. Comfortable bedroom, slightly odd bathroom. Chic and intimate decor - feels like the private house it once was.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldfashionedLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2009

Words cannot express how wonderful our stay was at Casa Aliso. My husband and I booked Casa Aliso on a brief stay before visiting the Galapagos Islands. Staying at Casa Aliso was just like staying in our own house - our room (and the common areas) was spotless, beautifully furnished, and comfortable. The best part of the stay, however, was the staff - they were always available to answer questions, to provide advice, and to help out in obtaining taxis or directions for touring Quito. The staff also whipped up a great (free!) breakfast every morning - we were asked what time we would be coming to breakfast and the staff would be waiting to take our order in the morning.

We came back to Casa Aliso after coming back from Galapagos Islands, as we had a 6 hour wait from the time our plane arrived into Quito from the Galapagos until the time our plane was leaving for the states. We had no where to put our baggage (we could not check it yet) while we walked around the city, so we asked the staff at Casa Aliso if we could leave our baggage there. Without hesitation, they said yes and even offered us a room (free of charge) during our brief time back in Quito. When we came back to the hotel after walking around the city, they arranged a taxi pickup for us back to the airport. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Quito.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgallic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.7 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hostal de La Rabida
Hostal de La Rabida
#5 of 113 in Quito
546 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Casa Gardenia
Hotel Casa Gardenia
#5 of 253 in Quito
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Casa CarpeDM
Casa CarpeDM
#1 of 253 in Quito
164 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anahi Boutique Hotel
Anahi Boutique Hotel
#15 of 253 in Quito
183 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Boutique Portal de Cantuna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Aliso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Aliso

Address: Francisco Salazar E 12-137 and Toledo, Quito, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 253 B&Bs / Inns in Quito
Price Range: $73 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Aliso 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Casa Aliso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Aliso Hotel Quito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing