We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Localização é tudo/ Localization is all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NU House Boutique Hotel
Ranked #32 of 111 Hotels in Quito
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Localização é tudo/ Localization is all”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Os quartos são pequenos, mas a cama é realmente confortável. Ao redor do hotel existem vários bares, restaurantes e lanchonetes, além de minimercados. O problema e que apesar das janelas com isolamento acústico se ouve algum ruído. A geladeira de meu quarto faz tanto barulho que já estava desligada quando cheguei.
O lobby está sendo reformado.

The rooms are small, but the bem is really confortable. There are many bars, restaurants and snack shops, and also minimarkets. The problems is that besides the acoustic isolated windows YouTube can hear some noise from the street. Te fridge its so noisy that was already turned off when I arrived.
The lobby is under remodelation rigor now.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Azpessoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NuHouseBoutiqueHotel, Alejandro Bonilla "Gerente de Operaciones" at NU House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your comments. As you mentioned, The Nu House Boutique Hotel is located in a very strategic place where you can find everything nearby, either for business or pleasure we are the best option. Due to the new tendencies the hospitality industry is having, we are improving our hotel in order to provide our entire guest the best experience ever in lodgment and service as well. If you´ve felt any inconveniences during your stay, we would like to apologies for them, but the issues of today we´ll be the improvements of tomorrow.

On behalf of the entire Nu House Boutique Hotel staff, we would like to invite you again.

We look forward to hear soon from you.

Best Regards,

NU HOUSE BOUTIQUE HOTEL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    171
    77
    22
    15
See reviews for
60
183
68
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Nu House Boutique Hotel is located on Plaza Foch, the best area of the new city of Quito for restaurants, nightlife and the like. This is why we stayed at the hotel - for the terrific location. The room was very small and the lobby space was being renovated during our stay. The furnishings were rather simplistic but pretty nice. The bathroom décor was quite nice and the shower was terrific. We had heard some comments about loudness due to the clubs/bars nearby but we had no issues. We knew we were paying a bit of a premium for staying here (I'm sure there are nicer hotels for less money) and we would stay here again but mainly for the location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NuHouseBoutiqueHotel, Alejandro Bonilla "Gerente de Operaciones" at NU House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments. The Nu House Boutique Hotel, as you mentioned, is located in a very strategic place where you can find everything nearby, if you will stay in Quito we are the best option. Due to the new tendencies that global hospitality is having, the Nu House Boutique Hotel is implementing a new style that is going to revolution the hospitality industry in Ecuador.

We would like to send our apologies for any inconveniences that nowadays the hotel is having due to this improvement we are making but we are sure that when you´ll come back, you will love it. According to what you mentioned about small rooms, I would like to say that we have different types of rooms and if they are available we´ll be more that please to help you changing rooms, until you´re satisfied with it.

We would like to invite you to come and visit us again.

Looking forward to hear very soon from you.

Best Regards,

NU HOUSE BOUTIQUE HOTEL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The location is right in the middle of Foch, which is an upscale area with lots of bars and restaurants. But not really worth the price you pay - rooms are small, and the bar scene brings noise pretty much every night. The service is pretty fantastic - staff is helpful with just about anything, but can get much nicer for the price elsewhere in Quito.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor so you're not stuck hearing loud music all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NuHouseBoutiqueHotel, Alejandro Bonilla "Gerente de Operaciones" at NU House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments. As you mentioned, the Nu House Boutique Hotel is located in a very strategic place where you can find everything nearby. According to what you´ve said about the rooms,I would like to point out that our hotel is modern and chic an according to people´s need, our rooms are equipped with everything you might need during your stay, either for business or pleasure, we are the best option. It´s very pleasant to know that you liked our service, actually our staff is very qualified and trained to help you in any requirement you could have.

On behalf of the Nu House Boutique Hotel staff, we invite you to come and visit us in your next stay in Quito.

Best Regards,

NU HOUSE BOUTIQUE HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Traveling to Quito, Ecuador?
I have to suggest you Nü hotel. It is a new hotel boutique in Foch Square, where a lot of bars, clubs, restaurants and night life of Quito is located.

You can walk trough the area and have fun. Business area, embassies and government offices are also very close.

City center is about 10 to 15 minutes by taxi.

Service is really good. All the employees are nice, smile and ready to resolve any issue you have.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with no view to Mariscal Foch street, could be noisy on weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NuHouseBoutiqueHotel, Alejandro Bonilla "Gerente de Operaciones" at NU House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your valuables comments, we really appreciate them. As you mentioned, the Nu House Boutique Hotel is located in a very strategic zone where you can find everything nearby, for both business and pleasure, we are the best option. Our staff is very friendly and helpful and we can help you with anything you need during your stay.
We hope to see you again.

Best Regards,

NU HOUSE BOUTIQUE HOTEL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I went to this Hotel with my girlfriend to spend two nights at this hotel. All I can say is that the rooms are clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. The only thing I didn't like was they were trying to charge a beer from the minibar when I never consumed. I suggest whoever stays here to make sure to give you an inventory of the minibar. Other than that everything was excellent,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Silvino C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NuHouseBoutiqueHotel, Alejandro Bonilla "Gerente de Operaciones" at NU House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your valuable comments. The Nu House Boutique Hotel is focus on providing the best service experience. That is why we count with a very qualified and professional staff that can help you with any requirement you might need during your stay. The hotel is located in a very strategic zone where you can find both things at the same time, rest and pleasure. On behalf of the whole staff, we are really sorry about this misunderstanding but this issue really helps us to improve our existent procedures.
We would like to invite once again to come and visit us.

Looking forward to hear soon from you.

Best Regards,

NU HOUSE BOUTIQUE HOTEL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, nice, clean, modern, spacious, comfortable rooms, and gorgeous bathrooms. The staff are friendly and helpful and the location is close to everything, including being only a two block walk from the hop-on hop-off bus stop. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kristina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NuHouseBoutiqueHotel, Alejandro Bonilla "Gerente de Operaciones" at NU House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest ,

We really appreciate your kind comments. As you mentioned, the Nu House Boutique Hotel is located in a very strategic place where you can find everything nearby. Our hotel is modern and elegant and it is full equipped and comfortable, therefore you´ll fell as you were home. Our staff is nice and friendly and they´ll assist you during your stay every time when you´ll need it.
We would like to invite you once again to come and visit us.

Looking forward to hear soon from you.

Best Regards,

NU HOUSE BOUTIQUE HOTEL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very recommended hotel in the coolest neighborhood of Quito. Very good relationship in price quality. We had the best time at Nu House and in the restaurants adjacent such as Azuca. We stayed at the suite which has amazing views of the city and a very spacious living room. Very attentive staff. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NuHouseBoutiqueHotel, Alejandro Bonilla "Gerente de Operaciones" at NU House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your kind comments. The Nu House Boutique staff is very please to feel that all effort we are making, it´s really worth it. Our mission is to provide you a very good experience, as you mentioned we are located in a very strategic zone where you can find everything nearby. Our staff is very helpful and friendly and we can help you with your requierements such as recommendations of restaurants, places to visit and so on.

We would like to invite you to come and visit us again.

Looking forward to hear very soon from you.

Best Regards,

NU HOUSE BOUTIQUE HOTEL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#13 of 111 in Quito
740 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rio Amazonas
Hotel Rio Amazonas
#30 of 111 in Quito
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vieja Cuba
Vieja Cuba
#17 of 111 in Quito
437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antinea
Antinea
#41 of 111 in Quito
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cayman Hotel
Cayman Hotel
#36 of 111 in Quito
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NU House Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NU House Boutique Hotel

Property: NU House Boutique Hotel
Address: Foch E6-12 y Reina Victoria, Quito 593, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Quito
#22 Business Hotel in Quito
#27 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NU House Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nu house is the only hotel in Quito situated inside the Plaza Foch. Located in the heart of Quito's tourist and entertainment district, La Mariscal. The location is important because Quito's best and most frequented restaurants, bars, lounges and discos are at the footsteps of the Nu House Hotel. Nu House's design, with its beautiful wood facade, stands out as the most chic structure in Quito. Our guests will be immediately transported to pleasantly relaxing rooms that incorporate wood, stone, in an ambiance that is both natural and modern. Nu House boutique hotel prides itself on providing its guests with a unique experience. With its modern design, attentive staff, and incomparable location, Nu House boutique hotel is the perfect destination for both the leisure and business traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your NU House Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nu Hotel Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing