We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NU House Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$109
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Reina Isabel(Quito)
$71
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$143
$124
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$450
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$615
$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveler rating
291
184
80
23
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
184
80
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza fochgreat hotelwelcome drinkrestaurants and barsdidn t botherawesome showerdouble windowsfree breakfastnightlife districtnight lifea lot of noisenoisy at nightmini barvisited quitoreception deskthe main squarecouple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 596 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a 2 week trip to Ecuador and Galapagos. We stayed at Nu House for 2 nights at the beginning of trip and 1 night at the end. The service was outstanding, staff was very professional and knowledgable of the area. Hotel decor is very chic and modern. Location was perfect many different restaurants close enough to walk to to grab dinner but also an easy place to catch a cab to go somewhere else in the city. I would definitely recommend Nu House Hotel. My husband and I will be staying here on our future trips to Ecuador.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NuHouseBoutiqueHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NU House Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comment, we really appreciate them. The Nu House Boutique Hotel is located in a very startegic place where you can find everything near by. We pride ourselves in our modern, chic facilities and great customer service.

We would like to invite you once again to visit us.

Looking forward to hear very soon from you

Best Regards,

NU HOUSE BOUTIQUE HOTEL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed at Nu House our first weekend in Ecuador, and our last (we sandwiched a trip to Galapagos in between). The first weekend was good; our second we had HUGE issues with the staff/customer service. When we checked out the first weekend, we confirmed our upcoming reservation for the following weekend; there were three of us and we needed at least two beds. They confirmed the reso: good to go. When we checked in the second weekend, the manager said they only had one tiny room with a double bed available, (so small it had no room for a cot, or even someone to sleep on the floor). Clearly their error, but she refused to take ownership for it. She said we were welcome to purchase a second room (a single). We decided to pay for the single, and lo and behold, they take us up to our pricey extra room, and it is a big room with two double beds. Apparently in the time the manager conned us into paying for a second room we didn't need, the bigger room mysteriously became available (and she didn't feel the need to tell us). Moreoever, the newly available double had a broken window and plaster falling from the ceiling throughout the room. She refused to provide a refund, and let us know if we had issues, we could feel free to air them on their website. This ruined an otherwise pleasant stay. Unless you want to run the risk of paying for a room you don't need, I definitely do NOT recommend Nu House.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NuHouseBoutiqueHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NU House Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your valuable comments. We regret that you had an unfortunate experience during your second stay in our hotel. However, the reservation that was made by Despegar online was for a double twin bed room. During the time of your stay, we did not have available the double full room that you might have needed for your stay, this was not specify for Despegar online. Since we did not have these rooms available the only other option was to offer you an extra standard room.

We are very sorry that you had this experience, but we would like to invite you to visit us again.

We´re looking forward to hear very soon from you

Best Regards,

NU HOUSE BOUTIQUE HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this Boutique hotel in Quito when we recently visited my husbands extended family this past February. Overall our experience was excellent! The hotel is in a safe location that is centralized to all day and night life activities. The hotel itself has great service, housekeeping, and customer service. The emedities were more than satisfactory, and we will book our stay there again the next time we visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbaraobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NuHouseBoutiqueHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NU House Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for you kind comments, we really appreciate them. The Nu House Boutique Hotel is located, as you said, in a very strategic place where you can find everything nearby. It´s very pleasant to know that you find our hotel with all facilities a guest can need, in fact we pride ourselves in providing great customer service.

We hope to see you again.

Looking forward to hear very soon from you

Best Regards,

NU HOUSE BOUTIQUE HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel has almost everything going for it - fantastic location, nice design, and reasonable prices include free buffet breakfast at the restaurant downstairs. But noise is a serious flaw. Our room (112) was right above the restaurant, where a live band and DJ made our walls throb until 2 a.m., even on Sunday night, when a no-alcohol policy is in place for Quito's bars. Ear plugs are essential at this hotel. Our children's room was on a higher floor, where double-paned windows helped, but not enough to drown out the music.
Note to hotel: Install better soundproofing in your rooms, double-paned windows aren't enough.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms on the first floor and those right over the square. Also, try to get a room with an air conditioner, it can help block the street/restaurant noise.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RKTrip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NuHouseBoutiqueHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NU House Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for comments, we really appreciate them. We apologize for the slight inconvenience that you´ve experienced during your stay. As you mentioned the hotel has a fantastic location in a very popular and frequented area. We have made several modifications in the past to prevent this sort of inconvenience. This year we are also making serious modifications to our infrastructure to reduce the sound levels in our rooms. We would like also to make a note that we do have rooms that are located away from the busy part of the Plaza.

We are looking forward to hear soon from you

Best Regards,

NU HOUSE BOUTIQUE HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Far too expensive for what you get when the 5 star Oro verde in Guayaquil cost much less. Couldn't sleep as we could hear the plumbing all through the night. Overall a massive disappointment. The area surrounding it was nice, and the tours were great, when we asked for someone to help us they told us they didn't have a maintenance person in the hotel so they couldn't do anything. They never removed our room service when we asked either and our room didn't even have air conditioning, when every other room did, yet we were expected to pay the same amount as rooms WITH air conditioning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cander28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NuHouseBoutiqueHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NU House Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank your for your comments. We are sorry that you had a bad experience at the Nu House Boutique Hotel. We apologize for the maintenance issue that you experienced during your stay, but unfortunately we had a minor problem with the maintenance staff. These problems won´t happen again, it was a random situation that affected the service we provide. We appreciate your comments regarding the room service provided to your room, we´ll take a look and find out what has happened in order to avoid future incidents such this.

Hope that you visit us again, so we can surpass your expectations.

Looking forward to hear soon from you.

Best Regards,

NU HOUSE BOUTIQUE HOTEL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews