We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“thank you very much” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostel Galapagos Natural Life

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostel Galapagos Natural Life
Ranked #48 of 249 Specialty Lodging in Quito
Arkansas City, Kansas
1 review
“thank you very much”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

simply beautiful and excellent service, thank you for your kindness and affection in the service. I remember forever. Luz Vivivana Rodrigo Fabricio and Jess thanks for your attention and Unblocking in rooms

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidHOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    20
    17
    8
    15
See reviews for
4
23
30
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luzern, Schweiz
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

cant LOVE this hostel. It is run by a local couple. Very wam and friendly. One time we got invited to learn how to make empanadas, the other time when we needed help to book a tour, they made the reservations for us, since all the tour offices were closed already. The hostel is full of pictures and good recomendation left from travellers. You can also use the kitchen if you ask nicely and upstairs there is a big TV with a huge DVD collection. Hot showers!!! And they had the best breakfast that I have eaten so far in a hostel. Breakfast include: eggs, bread, freshly pressed juice, coffee /tee, fruitsalad, jam & butter.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nirak1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pucallpa, Ucayali, Peru
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

From the moment you ring the door to the final day you stay you will be surrounded by some of the most loving family run hostel I have ever visited.

They are helpful in given you directions to close or far sites that are main tourist attractions.

The rooms are clean and the hostel is situated in the safe district of Quito.

Breakfast is simple and amazing. And it is FREE! :)

In the afternoon the owners invited the whole hostal to prepare original ecuatorian empanadas. It was really fun and so delicious. I would highly recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Luz and Viviana were very helpful and friendly to me and they made sure my stay was as comfy as possible. The breakfast they made was one of the best breakfast I've ever had. The eggs were so good. I'm never a morning person but I always wake up with a smile on my face knowing that there's an awesome breakfast waiting for me. I had to catch a flight at 7am and had to leave the hostel by 5am and they woke up just to call a taxi for me coz I missed the one I had before. In all it's a nice and quiet place for people who are looking for a good night sleep.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KeisiCheung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusco, Peru
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

It is a really nice family run and welcoming hostel. The people who work there are all great and friendly, help you to make trips and give you information about bus scheudles. The rooms are clean and the hostel is situated in the safe destrict of Quito. The breakfast was amazing. In the afternoon the owners invited the whole hostal to prepare original ecuatorian empanadas. It was really fun and so delicious. I would recommend this hostal to everybody!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daMaxO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is a very simple hostel, with little in the way of amenities or atmosphere.

But it is clean and the people who run the place are helpful (though don't speak much, if any English). We had to leave early in the morning for a flight and the woke up early to give us a wake up call and call us a cab.

The hostel is in a good location, close to the heart of the Mariscal. It's surrounded by other, much louder, hostels, so it's a good choice if you just want a place to sleep, but if you're looking for atmosphere and the chance to meet other people you'll want to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VgabndHapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
109 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

The host is very welcoming family, Luz and her husband with their daughter. Luz is the boos around here, she makes you feel home. They take care of all your needs. Rooms are clean and spacious, some times there might be problem with hot water in the shower of the first floor but it seems that i am the only one that experienced that. The rooms have curtains but it is not completely dark in the night. I left half of my baggage here before leaving to Galapagos, and got everything back when i returned. They also keep your valuables in a safe in their bedroom. They order a taxi for you when you need to leave and make sure you don't pay more than needed. They are good people who are trying their best to make sure you feel safe and comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rehber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.1 mi away
Discovery Quito Hostel
Discovery Quito Hostel
#41 of 249 in Quito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue House
Blue House
#13 of 249 in Quito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Casa Sol Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Color House Petite
Color House Petite
#19 of 249 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Aliso
Casa Aliso
#17 of 226 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel Del Piamonte 2
Hostel Del Piamonte 2
#122 of 249 in Quito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Galapagos Natural Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Galapagos Natural Life

Property: Hostel Galapagos Natural Life
Address: Pinto E8-64 y 6 de diciembre, Quito, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 249 Specialty Lodging in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hostel Galapagos Natural Life reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Galapagos Natural Life Hotel Quito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing