We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy, clean, good location, good vibes”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hostal Casa Latina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Valparaiso
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hostal Casa Latina
Ranked #32 of 98 Valparaiso B&B and Inns
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfy, clean, good location, good vibes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

The location is great! you can walk everywhere from there. The rooms very comfortable, neat and clean, I slept very well, good breakfast with a good variety, and very helpful service! what else do you want from a hotel?? oh! and it is not expensive...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casalatina, Propietario at Hostal Casa Latina, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
thank you very much for your comments, we are very glad that your stay was enjoyable.
In CasaLatina we have the spirit of helping to provide a good service and continuing guidance of the activities of our clients can do in the city depending on their interests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    37
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
21
62
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We liked the comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff, fabulous breakfast and great location. The only downsides with our room were poorly maintained taps and weak wi-fi. a highly recommended and great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveller5360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casalatina, Propietario at Hostal Casa Latina, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thanks for your comments, in CasaLatina We work hard to the best attention to our customers.
Your feedback is very important, we have implemented a program of infrastructure improvements and maintenance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed with our 2 kids. The owner was very kind and gave us very usefull tips. The room was perfect, good mattress, no TV wich was good. Breakfast was very good and generous we also could use the fridge wich was perfect. We have stayed in nicer places in Valparaiso but price/quality of casa latina is outstanding.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor facing the streets are very warm but all rooms are very comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andres C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casalatina, Propietario at Hostal Casa Latina, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments help us to keep improving.
We have developed different varieties of breakfast considering a natural and healthy diet, especially for visitors who walk so much to know the city and cultural attractions in Valparaíso.
We selected the most attractive offer (food, culture, art and design) for our customers according to the tastes and needs of each one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed here with our 2 sons and my parents who requested a larger room. Everything very clean, comfortable and staff very accommodating. Breakfast was huge and luxurious with something extra special offered each morning. Location is perfect for walking and easy exploring.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tabithaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casalatina, Propietario at Hostal Casa Latina, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thanks for your comments, CasaLatina team has the best care available to our guests, giving a friendly attention to our customers.
We are located on Cerro Concepción, where it is very easy to explore the city and its main attractions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

You are in an excellent location, very scenic and it is safe. I walked around with my daughter at night and found it to be safe. The staff is the best Monica, Ivan are so very helpful and some of them are Mapuche one of the original native peoples of chile. They make you feel at home, that's why I give Casa la Tina thumbs upand the food is very chilean which is also part of the experience. My name is Michael Leiva with over20 years in the hospitality business.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Califaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casalatina, Propietario at Hostal Casa Latina, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We are located on Cerro Concepción, where it is very easy to explore the city and its main attractions.
In CasaLatina work seven people, three of whom are Mapuche, one of the original people of Chile are very cheerful and friendly.
We have been fortunate to find this group of people with a great willingness to serve our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
424 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

A viable alternative to some of the other B&B's. located a end of Templeman Street it is in an ideal location for restaurants, foods, ATM, An Ancendor is just around the corner so. taking it down will bring you out into Sotomayor Plaza and 3 minute walk to the water front to watch the sea activity, take a harbour cruise, etc. the plaza is where you should take the Tour for Tips...look for Ben as your guide. Ben knows the city like a historian and will give rid bits of info you won't find elsewhere. The route he takes is complete in many ways. Casa Latina was one of the 2 best breakfast we've had in chile n Argentia after 3 months travel. It is very clean, lovely beds, and the staff is very helpful. You love the 1 minute walk to a lovely alley walk that is on you left as you exit.

Room Tip: Number 3 is one the back but this is a dead end street for vehicles so you are not bothered in that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jnanayog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casalatina, Propietario at Hostal Casa Latina, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thanks for your comments,
Valparaiso is a city of many hills and you have to walk a lot to discover its. In CasaLatina we thought natural and healthy breakfast, perfect to start the day with lots of energy
Our staff is always ready to provide the best service as well as support and guidance for the attractions of the city according to the interests of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Casa Latina is very conveniently located on Cerro Concepcion five minutes from downtown via Paseo Gervasoni and the Ascensor Concepcion. Yet it is quiet with several nice restaurants nearby, and the Paseo is a great place to relax looking out over the harbour. The ascensor is one of the unique experiences of Valparaiso!

The building is in traditional style, simple but comfortable, spacious, and clean. Senora Monica and her staff are very friendly and helpful, yet give you all the privacy you want. They are also very patient with broken Spanish! The breakfast is wonderful, with decent coffee, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, avocado, cheese, ham, bread, omelet etc., all prepared and served from a bar in front of the guests' tables. The rooms have a small desk and outlets, which I found really useful; good, functional bathrooms for each room with shower/bath. Water pressure was excellent, though temperature could fluctuate in the morning when the system was getting lots of use. Beds were comfortable and very clean. A cheerful, relaxed atmosphere - overall, a great place and I'll certainly be staying there again when I return to Valparaiso.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 77JulianA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casalatina, Propietario at Hostal Casa Latina, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments, we are very glad that your stay was enjoyable.
In CasaLatina we have the spirit of helping to provide a good service and continuing guidance of the activities of our clients can do in the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valparaiso hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Da Vinci Valparaiso
Hotel Da Vinci Valparaiso
#3 of 34 in Valparaiso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Nomade Hotel Boutique
Casa Nomade Hotel Boutique
#29 of 98 in Valparaiso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostal Paraisoinn
Hostal Paraisoinn
#106 of 183 in Valparaiso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hostal deVisita
Hostal deVisita
#8 of 183 in Valparaiso
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Paseo Atkinson
Casa Paseo Atkinson
#35 of 98 in Valparaiso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel 17
Hotel 17
#6 of 34 in Valparaiso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Casa Latina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Casa Latina

Property: Hostal Casa Latina
Address: Papudo #462 | Cerro Concepcion, Valparaiso, Chile
Location: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Valparaiso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Valparaiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Casa Latina 3*
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing