We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveler rating
165
117
35
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
117
35
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub police station rooftop restaurant la sebastiana rooftop jacuzzi pablo neruda's house one night great hotel no elevator rooms are small an amazing view first floor walking distance top floor poet views city
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 333 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2018

This hotel is fairly new and very clean. The staff was very accommodating. The rooms are exceptionally small by u.s. standards but the location, cleanliness and feeling safe(police station across the street) made up for the size. Basically a place to rest up to sight see. The rooftop terrace has fabulous views both day and night. Walking distance to la sebastiana. Walking distance to public transportation. Uber pick up available as well.
Note-no elevator so staff helped bring luggage up. Few rooms on first floor. Would recommend otherwise.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isabel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VersoHotel, Director de Recepción at Verso Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Dear Isabel,

Thank you for sharing your comments and opinions with us and the Tripadvisor community, this is very important for us and our development.
One of the most important things for us here at Verso Hotel is that our visitors have great moments and can enjoy Valparaiso from the instant they arrive to our door step, and we are really happy to know that this is your case.
Please don't hesitate to contact us in case of any doubts or queries.

Best regards,

Eduardo Oyarzo
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018

Great location, in relaxed and quiet part of the city. Super friendly staff. Great breakfast and great terrace with an amazing view.

Use the hot tub in the evening, it's amazing!

Would definitely recommend to stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angieroma127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VersoHotel, Director de Recepción at Verso Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Dear Angie,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Valparaiso, we deeply appreciate your recommendation and we are very glad to know that you had a great time here at Verso Hotel, also that you were able to enjoy the attention of our team.
Thank you also for sharing your thoughts with us and hope to welcome you back some day.

Best regards,

Eduardo Oyarzo
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

The staff was stellar and the location was very good, in the hills with easy walking and public transport options to Valparaiso Cerros and Vina del mar. Breakfasts were very good. Heating/Cooling also effective. The building was least attractive feature: concrete, some outside noise--barking dogs, constant hiccups in the internet.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VersoHotel, Director de Recepción at Verso Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Lisa,

On behalf of the whole Verso team I want to thank you for choosing us for your stay in this beautiful town. Also for sharing your thoughts about the hotel, which is very important for us, it help us to improve and are always taken into account for future procedures.
Hope to welcome you back some day and please don't hesitate to contact me directly in case of and doubts.

Best regards,

Eduardo Oyarzo
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile

This gorgeous boutique hotel is perched right at the top of Valparaíso with a stunning rooftop with 360 degree views.
The hotel has been carefully constructed to be earthquake proof and has a super modern feel with a lot of light.
Rooms are very clean and cleverly designed and make use of every centimetre of space. Many have amazing views to the ocean.
The rooftop is the highlight, and the restaurant there is absolutely sensational. The food is as good as the view.
An organic hot tub also sits on the rooftop - a great place to soak away the strains you may feel walking around all day, as this is a very hilly city!
Breakfast is in the rooftop restaurant and includes the basics as well as the local salamis & cheeses. I loved the freshly made guacamole on toast.
A great place to stay.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
Thank Renaesworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VersoHotel, Director de Recepción at Verso Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Dear Ranae,

Thank you very much for your great comments, I'm very glad to know that you enjoyed every last detail of our service, experiences like yours are the reason we work every single day and we are more than happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. On behalf of the whole Verso team we appreciate you chose us for your stay in this beautiful town and also for sharing your opinions with us and the Tripadvisor community.
Please don't hesitate to contact me in case of any doubts and hope to welcome you back someday soon.

Best regards,

Eduardo Oyarzo
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

Great location with a lot of the key things to do in walking distance. Chic Viña Del Mar and beaches within an easy and beautiful UBER ride. Phenomenal view. Very clean. Awesome and plentiful quality bath products. Great cocktails. Great food. Small rooms made up for with functional design. Super friendly and extremely helpful staff.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Suneel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VersoHotel, Director de Recepción at Verso Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Dear Mr Suneel,

First of all I want to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Valparaiso, and also for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community, We are really glad to hear that you enjoy your time with us, our services and the dedication of our staff, this are the most important things for us.
Please don't hesitate to contact us in case of any doubts.

Best regards,

Eduardo Oyarzo
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews