We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Allegretto Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Galos Hotel & Lofts(Valparaiso)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ecomusic Hotel(Valparaiso)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fauna(Valparaiso)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Zerohotel(Valparaiso)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
61
50
14
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
50
14
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bcerro alegregreat locationtwo nightsyogurtbreadpianojukeboxprosconsfunkyfuniculars
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 133 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

When we arrived in Valpo, we searched a good hostel, and checked about 4 or 5 different ones.
We were pretty critical, especially with the price, because we had a Budget, because it was the end of our trip.
We decided to go to Allegretto's, because the staff was really nice, especially soledad is a power-woman!
The manager even gave us a little discount!
Although our room was quite small, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was awesome (eggs, fresh veggies and fruits, joghurt, cereals)
It feels like home, and the living room is awesome.
But the best thing: There's a jukebox!
Best regards and good luck for the hostel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tobi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I had a lovely stay at Allegretto recently. The B&B is extremely clean and has a cozy, homey feel to it. The common area has a jukebox, puzzles, books and games everywhere. The breakfast was delicious and varied, I even got an avocado! The staff was lovely and extremely knowledgable and helpful about what to do in Valparaiso. The hostel is also in the best area in town: safe, great sea views, art, restaurants, cafes, etc. would highly recommend for anyone visiting Valpo!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Allegretto’s room 4. The room was nice and clean, there is only a small problem with the streetlights coming through the window. The interiors are very well decorated and the antique furniture is very nice. The breakfast was nice, with bread, jam, butter and juices. The B&B is in the best “barrio” of Valparaiso, close to many nice restaurants and cafes.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papoghiinviaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at allegretto in the dormroom. The rooms were clean and so was the bathroom. The breakfast was amazing: really good bread, fruits and yoghurt! The common area is really comfy and huge! There is a jukebox tons of games and puzzles and a piano, which makes it easy to get in contact with the other guests. It really has a homey feel to it!
The kitchen is very well equipped and everything works! The british owner who lives with his two kids in the same house really contributes to the comfortable atmosphere and is really nice: the first night he invited us to go out for a few drinks!
The weather during our stay in Valparaiso was pretty clowdy but since the b&b was so nice we didn't mind spending more time there!
This is the place to be if you re looking for a quite, nice, clean and beautiful accommodation!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niemalseintourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We found Allegretto a great and enjoyable place to stay. The owner was very helpful, and even gave us a personally written guide of Valparaiso for us to take ideas from. The beds were comfortable and clean, and the showers hot. We were grateful that there was no end time for breakfast, and were not bothered about having to serve ourselves as the B&B had such a homely feel about it we felt very at ease there. A personal highlight as well was the Subbuteo game that was set up in the living room, bringing back many childhood memories. Overall this B&B is ideal for a few days staying in Valparaiso, either as backpackers or as a couple, in a good location on the popular Cerro Alegro, with many restaurants, bars and shops in close proximity.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSt90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews