We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zerohotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Casa Higueras(Valparaiso)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Galos Hotel & Lofts(Valparaiso)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveler rating
210
46
8
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
46
8
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barhonor barhigh ceilingsboutique hotelwinter gardenbay windowlarge windowscerro alegrechillistreet viewalarm clockfelt perfectly safewonderful hotellocation is idealcentury houseweek cruiserestaurants and shops
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 271 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Both charming and chic, this 'unique homescape' was the best part of our stay in Valpo. The service was great (above average for Chilean standards) and the house was just divine. Magnificent views from our room, fantastic breakfast and wonderful details when it came to room amenities - it was just a lovely experience. Only reason we would come back to Valparaiso. Special thanks to Benjamino who was so warm and great in giving service.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasminV626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed here for two nights during our time in Valpo, and we could not have been happier. The hotel has nine rooms and is a delightful blend of modern and classic. Barbara and Mary Carmen at the front desk were really lovely - both in advance and in person. Rigoberto was very nice, as well, as well as the owner we met. We stayed in a Puerto, which we loved. Spacious room, wonderful view with chairs facing out which were perfect for an evening wine and book. The bathroom was a nice size so that two of us could move around easily. Shower was powerful and water pressure enough to wake you up in the AM! The outdoor winter garden was really lovely in the late afternoon through early evening for a cocktail and watching the sea activity below. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast perfect. We loved the convenience of the honor bar. Many good restaurants close by. Should be noted that the hotel is a bit hard to find, so be patient or take a taxi in. Happily, they have nice garage parking. When you get out and about, it's good exercise. Thank you to all of you at the Zero. We are so happy to have found you!

Room Tip: The Puerto room was really lovely with great views to the sea.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel reminded me of an oasis. After an action packed 2 week trip through Chile, we decided to add on a stay at this delightful hotel. The welcome we got was first class with 'Anna' giving us a tour and explaining everything with such pride. The room was perect with two large windows which gave us a marvellous view of the bay. The staff were genuine and so very helpful wanting us tio get the best out of our stay. Two fantastic restaurants were booked by the hotel which ensured us a table as this was a holiday weekend. Everything was of such high quality including the first class breakfast. The outside terrace and gardens were delightful. Thank you to the staff for a truly wonderful stay.

Room Tip: It is definitely worth having a room which looks over the bay. Fantastic to wake up to that view!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed just one night on a lightning overnight trip to Valparaiso, with friends (they chose and we didn't pay, so I don't know the cost: if it's really £148 a night, as one bit of T.A. info. suggests, that's pretty steep, even by Chilean standards, which are on the high side. I would not pay over £100). That said, it's a very nice hotel, with sea-views, a quaint/historical character, old-style (but functional) rooms, and very friendly and obliging staff. Good breakfast, and a pleasant small lounge/bar where drinks can be purchased (on a honour system).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is a great hotel. It was my first time to Valparaiso and the staff was incredibly accommodating. The house is over a hundred years old but the amenities are all new and first class. The bathrooms are amazing and huge. The floors do squeak occasionally when you walk but it doesn't ruin your experience. The location is on what everyone calls "the hill" and the area is filled with small restaurants and art shops. It is a very safe area and far away from the traffic, congestion, commercial areas, and "ugly" places. It is a very good place if you are traveling with a companion as it is quiet and has many different lounge areas. There are only a few rooms so request #3 to get the large room with the bay windows that open up to the harbor. It is well worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philedw1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews