We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a view!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Camila 109 Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 98 Valparaiso B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edegem, Belgium
Level Contributor
668 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“What a view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2011

Very nice small B&B. We enjoyed our stay. From the terrace (where also breakfast is served) you have a spectacular view of Valparaiso and the ocean. Only watch out when you arrive on the 2nd of january, you might get wet, since on this special day of the year there is a tradition of making people very, very wet, ... even tourists.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugo_Nina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    44
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
133
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LINDEN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2011

This Bed & Breakfast is on a hill overlooking the entire bay and in the historic section of Valparaiso. There is a lovely outdoor patio for viewing the bay. The establishment is owned by a local gentleman who is working hard to provide a great experience for travelers. The staff was very helpful, breakfast was wonderful, and the setting was quaint and unique. Loved it!!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pra_pearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portlandman
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2010

We had a wonderful time in Valparaiso, thanks in no small part to our stay at Camila 109 and our very gracious host, Ulises. Camila 109 has a breathtaking view and it is well located in a quiet neighborhood. It's a relatively easy walk down to all the best restaurants and major sites. If you find the walk back up too strenuous, then it's a cheap cab ride to get back to this B&B (any bar or restaurant will call one for you). Breakfast is delicious, with good coffee and fresh fruit and bread.The best part is the owner and host, Ulises, who goes above and beyond to make your stay in Valparaiso a special one.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank portlandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2010

I went on a spontanious trip to Chile and stayed a few days in Valpariso. It was a great experience. The small hotel is located in a residential area, up hill. I enjoy walking so it was no problem for me but got a lot of exercise while there. My room had large glass doors going out to the terrace. I could lay in bed and watch the ships coming and going.
The owner is extremely helpful and nice, I felt as if I were at my own home. If I ever get back to Valpariso, I plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank embreeant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2010

We stayed for 2 days at Camila 109 before we went on a NCL South American cruise The bed and breakfast was small,but clean. The breakfast was good and simple. The price was very good, and the owner was very friendly and helpful. Make sure you take the front harbor view room.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2010

This B&B is located on one of Valparaiso's hills and is a little walk out of the centre, cerro cencepcion and cerro alegria. However this is Valparaiso, Camila has great views of the whole city with a deck where we enjoyed breakfast and dinner. There is a living room area with books etc and a kitchen which you can use - a great help if you fancy a cheap night in. It was comfortable and clean, highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritapaola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2010

Camila 109 has a great location in the Cerro Carcel/Cerro Loma area of Valparaiso. While it's location is not in the most frequently visited hills of Valparaiso, Concepcion and Alegre, you can easily walk to these places.The owner and staff of the place are very friendly and welcoming people. The rooms are fair, cable TV, and a bathroom with a a hand sensor faucet. Breakfast was a nice mix of good bread, cheese, butter, and jam pluse coffee and OJ. Just as every one elso has remarked, the view is amazing! Make sure to make reservations in advanced for a bay view room. The one I stayed in had direct access to the patio deck that overlooked down to the city and bay. When in Valparaiso, you must walk. However, you can use their public colectivos (shared cabs) and a couple of buses that pass close to the main northern Valparaiso hills cross way street, Alemania St. just steps away from Camila 109. This is a good street to walk on to descend down to the different hills and bay shore of the city . It is not as far as it seems to Cerro Concepcion and Cerro Alegre via Alemania Street, decend when you get to Plazuela San Luis.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valparaiso hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Valparaiso
Ibis Valparaiso
#15 of 34 in Valparaiso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,637 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Da Vinci Valparaiso
Hotel Da Vinci Valparaiso
#3 of 34 in Valparaiso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
1.2 mi away
Costa Azul
Costa Azul
#1 of 98 in Valparaiso
5.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Puerta Escondida B&B
Puerta Escondida B&B
#2 of 98 in Valparaiso
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.5 mi away
Puerto Natura
Puerto Natura
#13 of 98 in Valparaiso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostal Cerro Alegre
Hostal Cerro Alegre
#14 of 98 in Valparaiso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camila 109 Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camila 109 Bed & Breakfast

Property: Camila 109 Bed & Breakfast
Address: Cerro La Loma Camila 109 | Av. Alemania 5600, Valparaiso 2380454, Chile
Location: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Valparaiso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Valparaiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Camila 109 Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camila 109 is a bed & breakfast that combines a warm and family with service to match international standards of accommodation in the port of Valparaiso. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Camila 109 Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing