We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
89
41
5
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
41
5
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh fruit enjoy your stay on arrival stayed nights jam backpackers hostel breakfast maps
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 138 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

I stayed 4 nights in this small and cozy hostel, and loved it! The staff is super friendly and helpfull. The location is absolutely perfect! The breakfast was amazing; fresh fruit and scrambled eggs every day.

I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
Thank ElineFreim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2017 via mobile

Definetly one of the best hostels we have been to in South Amerika by far. The rooms are nice and really big. The breakfast is the best we have had in a hostel. Also the location is perfect, close to the center and with many cafe's and restaurants nearby.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank riven Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2017

The guys running this hostel are what makes it so great. Jose and Jacqueline definitely go the extra mile when it comes to making sure that you enjoy your stay and nothing is too much trouble.

The hostel is in a great location and within walking distance to everything. Rooms are comfy and the breakfast (especially the locally made jam) is a great way to start the day. Maps are provided on arrival and someone is on hand until around 9pm every night to answer any questions you have.

They are currently making improvements to the hostel so it's only going to get better and if I ever find myself back in Valparaiso this will be my first stop!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2016

Casa adventura is a lovely cosy little hostel. The owners run the hostel themselves and do their best to make everyone feel welcome , in a cosy homelike environment. It was certainly a warm, friendly and safe place to stay.

Room Tip: I stayed in a shared room with some english ladies i met in Santiago and certainly had no complaints.
Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hostalcasaventura, Director de Recepción at Hostal Casa Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Thank you very much for your review. is always important for us to know that our guests are well taking care of. We work really hard to make our Hostel a nice and save place to stay. We hope that you enjoyed your stay in Valparaiso! Regards, Casa Aventura Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016

This hostel is not only a perfect location for all the street art, supermarket, metro or the beach, but it is so characterful, and the German couple that run it are so welcoming and helpful in all aspects. Many a night were passed round the central table just chatting to the owners and other travellers, in a very relaxed and warm setting. The breakfast is also one of the best I've had in a hostel in Chile, and all the dorms are clean with very very comfy single beds - no bunkbeds! couldn't rate this place high enough.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lorien K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hostalcasaventura, Director de Recepción at Hostal Casa Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Thank you very much for your review, we are always happy to know that our guests were happy and felt at home with us. Your kind words reflect in every one of us and makes us want to continue working hard to have a place that can be a home away from home for all of our guests. We really thank you for your kind words. Greetings from all the Staff of Casa Aventura.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews