We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Valparaiso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Valparaiso
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Valparaiso
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great location
Near the train
Near the Restaurants
Clean and Crisp
Very Very Helpful Staff

We stayed for 4 nights , we had a room with a view, this is a must have.

The location was perfect and the Hotel was great price

There is a supermarket and train next store, which is really helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydney1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel C, Gerente at Ibis Valparaiso, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Valparaíso. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    726
    336
    88
    48
See reviews for
303
791
99
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

I am very surprised that Ibis is not rated as number one on TripAdvisorr.
I took the Pullman bus from SCL airport to Valparaiso in less than one and half hour. The hotel is next to the harbour near Cerros, restaurants, Metro station... The location is excellent. I had room 460 facing the water. The room is modern and brand new hotel. The front desk Daniela checked me in quickly, she was very friendly and professional. tell me where go eat and arrange city tour for me. I was planed to stay for one night, then stay in Vena del Mar for another night. But after I see my room, I am too happy to stay for two nights here. You can not beat the price and location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shimbubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel C, Gerente at Ibis Valparaiso, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Valparaíso. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

The hotel is located next to Plaza Sotomayor and is an ideal spot to "head for the hills." It is new and the rooms are of good size. It is clean and well maintained. The furnishings are minimal but comfortable. I like the walk- in shower which, in my view, is safer and easier than the shower/tub combinations that are an accident waiting to happen. For $8/day you can have in and out privileges for the parking structure that is part of the hotel complex. Also in the same large building are a nice super market and food court for fast food. As other reviewers have pointed out there is a club across the street and the music can be loud. Forewarned was forearmed and I brought a set of ear plugs and slept fine. It might help if you asked for a room on the back side of the building and away from the street. Breakfast buffet--nothing real fancy--was included in the price, which was considerably cheaper than other Valpo hotels. Only the noise factor keeps it from getting 5 stars but I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose room away from club across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dscatdan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel C, Gerente at Ibis Valparaiso, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Valparaíso. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
90 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Visiting Valparaiso in a wheelchair is a challenge, however the Ibis is in a good central location and we were about to walk to all the main tourist areas of the town (my husband pushed me and I also wheeled to get up the hills - they are steep!)
When we arrived at the hotel, we were told our booking was cancelled, but after quite a few stressful moments (and a copy of our booking I have printed) it was established that a human error had occurred and a client with the same last name had actually cancelled - given we need (not optional), a disabled access room we were fortunate that we were early and it was no further drama.- the staff were polite and helpful throughout this time.
The wheelchair access room is appropriate, it is a new motel.
We had no problems using the free Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: The disabled access room is 538
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IntrepidTravellersOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel C, Gerente at Ibis Valparaiso, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Spartan rooms feels like somebody broke in and stole all the furniture in the room. Just one plastic chair for 3 people. Good location though and really helpful staff. Value for money I suppose but I would be happy to pay an extra $10 or 20 a night for a sofa in the room given the rooms are quite large

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Winesingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel C, Gerente at Ibis Valparaiso, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

The ibis is located at a great spot, next to the harbor and also to the main sotomayor plaza. While some may prefer to stay at the cerros where the restaurants are, those lanes are hard to find at night and thus more resitrictive. The ibis location makes it easy to find and return to at any time of day/night. The rooms are spotlessly clean and there is wifi. (Though it was down a lot!) breakfast is not included and neither are water bottles both of which do increase costs. This isn't a character as such to the place but instead is great value.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank radsque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel C, Gerente at Ibis Valparaiso, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Valparaíso. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Carlos, SP
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great localization, near the market, subway, bus stop, currency exchange and a lot of restaurants! Great view from the harbor and the city, specially at night!! Staff really special, helping by any means necessary, but be careful when they say a place is near, because it could be uphill!!
Recommend and would come back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sdpriolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel C, Gerente at Ibis Valparaiso, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Valparaíso. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valparaiso hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Da Vinci Valparaiso
Hotel Da Vinci Valparaiso
#3 of 34 in Valparaiso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ecomusic Hotel
Ecomusic Hotel
#23 of 34 in Valparaiso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Galos Hotel & Lofts
Casa Galos Hotel & Lofts
#1 of 34 in Valparaiso
5.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Verso Hotel
Verso Hotel
#5 of 34 in Valparaiso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montealegre de Valparaiso
0.7 mi away
Ultramar Hotel
Ultramar Hotel
#18 of 34 in Valparaiso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Valparaiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Valparaiso

Property: Ibis Valparaiso
Address: Av Errazuriz 811, Valparaiso 234 0000, Chile
Location: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Valparaiso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Valparaiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Valparaiso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Valparaiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing