We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new hotel in valparaiso”
Review of Ibis Valparaiso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Valparaiso
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Valparaiso
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Brand new hotel in valparaiso”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great hotel - brand new - staff super friendly and speaking English
The location is good for Valparaiso- right on the water - however its a dock - not suitable for swimming.

Connected to a grocery store and food court

Walking distance to train and to the market

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toflyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel C, Gerente geral at Ibis Valparaiso, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    768
    358
    93
    54
See reviews for
318
844
109
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Ibis is always a good bet. This one turned out to be brand new and in a fantastic location, with a very helpful staff. The rooms are good size, bigger than other Ibis rooms I've had and the new bed was just a delight. Along with free wifi in your room, there are two computers in the lobby that are free for 30 minutes. The breakfast is a buffet that was really good, with several different breads and cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit, eggs, ham, and cheese. I admit, I really enjoyed the breakfast, but the best thing about this hotel is the location. It is right on the waterfront next to a major square, all the bus lines, a grocery store, the tourist information kiosk, Restaurants, and great ice cream! Make your reservations online so that you get breakfast for free. And, your credit card is charged in your home currency which saved me some foreign transaction fees.

Room Tip: New hotel, so all rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcia_marcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel C, Gerente at Ibis Valparaiso, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Gest:

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Valparaiso. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

A new Ibis Hotel just in the middle of Valparaiso Habour, with a incredible view of Valparaiso Bay and just meters from Sotomayor Square.
The hotel follows Ibis standard but its rooms are bigger than other Ibis hotels (at least in South America), all furniture is brand new and acoustic isolation is perfect (stayed in a room facing the Errazuriz Avenue and was a bit afraid of noises, but had great nights without any external noise) . A very polite and friendly staff always read to help at any time only helped to increase my opinion about Ibis Valparaiso.
The only downsize was the lack of a minibar in the room....Valparaiso is somewhat hot during the summer and the lack of the minibar meant several trips to the hotel bar to get some ice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Habour...you'll never be so close to a real and operational habour in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexPira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel C, Gerente at Ibis Valparaiso, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

I will share your comments with our team in ibis Valparaiso. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

If you are thinking to visit the awesome and 'unique' city of Valparaiso, but are not able to pay for a Hotel boutique, but don't like to share bathroom in a B&B or Hostal, this is a perfect alternative. With the guarantee of the Accor style and service, this is a completely new Hotel, in the port, only 2 blocks from Plaza Sotomayor (historical downtown) and easy to walk or take a lift to "cerro" Concepción or "cerro" Alegre. Also it has parking in the same building, good and cheap breakfast and free WiFi.

Room Tip: Seemingly there are small rooms (but comfortable anyway) and a bit large ones, at the same price, ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernesto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel C, Gerente at Ibis Valparaiso, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Valparaiso.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valparaiso hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Da Vinci Valparaiso
Hotel Da Vinci Valparaiso
#4 of 35 in Valparaiso
453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Galos Hotel & Lofts
Casa Galos Hotel & Lofts
#1 of 35 in Valparaiso
672 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ultramar Hotel
Ultramar Hotel
#16 of 35 in Valparaiso
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terranostra
Hotel Terranostra
#17 of 35 in Valparaiso
158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Fauna
Hotel Fauna
#3 of 35 in Valparaiso
486 reviews
1.0 mi away
Verso Hotel
Verso Hotel
#6 of 35 in Valparaiso
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Valparaiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Valparaiso

Property: Ibis Valparaiso
Address: Av Errazuriz 811, Valparaiso 234 0000, Chile
Location: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Valparaiso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Valparaiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Valparaiso 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, ACCOR, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Valparaiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing