We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious pasta” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bendita Pasta

Bendita Pasta
Ranked #62 of 416 Restaurants in Valparaiso
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Delicious pasta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Tried several kinds of pasta dishes here, all were wonderful. Relaxed service, great decor and atmosphere (indoors). Expensive though!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 46tripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    41
    18
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food Friendly people Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We stumbled on this gem while exploring valparaiso
It is really worth the effort
Please visit you won't be disappointed

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gmaraujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

We have come to the point where we don't expect much from Chilean restaurants, but when the last place we went to was really disappointing and we were needing a substitute we were surprised and excited to find this place. We have eaten here twice now, the second time as a going away dinner for my dad who was visiting. The pasta was perfect, the wine was great and we decided to have dessert which we normally don't do, but even these were wonderful. The food and drinks do take a while to get to your table, but it has been worth it. For the most part all of the staff have been friendly and helpful, even answering questions about what the painting of the monkey and the two Mary's on the wall meant. We haven't yet ventured outside of pasta, wine and coffee, but I have to say even their cafe cortado was really good. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“20 mins to deliver two drinks”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Decided to go for two pisco sours, as the sun was setting over the Hannibal Pinto square. It took the waiter at least 2 minutes to recognise our waving. We were given short attention. The order took around 20 minutes to make. When the two pisco sours finally came outside, the waiter (who looked rather scruffy) didn't even know where to bring them.

Service was very poor. Outside seating was poor as well. Interior looked very nice to our surprise. Sours were good as well. However, service could use a real boost here.

In a hurry? Avoid.

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthijs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viña del Mar
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worst Experience Ever.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Asked the daily menu with a glass of Vina.
They Take 15 minutes to bring the wine glasses. They were cleaning the glass.
Main Course was diferent that we request and when asked to respect what he had requested no longer available.
A lack of respect for customers.
Nothing administrator to fix the problem.
Never again, not recommended!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chief_Mate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bendita Pasta also viewed

Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 

Been to Bendita Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing