We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Touristy but a million dollar view”
Review of Fauna Restaurant

Fauna Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 447 Restaurants in Valparaiso
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $28
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our restaurant, with 80 seats, has a large terrace with an unbeatable view of the Panteón and Concepción hills, as well as an excellent view of the bay of Valparaíso. It is open daily from 12:30 to 16:00 offering lunch, from 16:00 to 19:00 cafeteria and from 19:00 to 22:30 dinner. The restaurant menu offers different styles of dishes: meats, seafood, fish, tapas to share, salads and a variety of desserts. We offer lunch and dinner a la carte and with a daily chef's suggestions. The Panoramic Bar has a variety of craft beers on tap and in bottle, as well as a wide selection of local wines from the country.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Great salads. Amazing view. Touristy but a nice stop for lunch, dinner, drinks.. Service could be slow if they are overwhelmed when you happen to arrive. They add in a 10 percent tip, ok by me, just so you know.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zialucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dimalow166, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fauna Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear,

First at all thanks for your comment. Yeah certanly our restaurant gets crowed becouse of the summer season.
Anyway, we are glad you enjoyed the service on Fauna Restaurant, we hope to see you again.

Cordially,

Mary Quintana B.
Fauna Hotel Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,239)
There are newer reviews for Fauna Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

319 - 323 of 1,240 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

We saw the restaurant patio from afar and decided we had to dine there. Luckily the food, service and atmosphere were as fantastic as the view. All our courses were really tasty, we thought it was cheap (a delicious big main course of quinotto - like risotto but with quinoa - with shrimp, veggies and goat cheese cost ca 12 USD) and the waiters were supersweet. Would have loved to go back again and again (the menu was really tempting) and the view was the best we saw (but we were only in Valparaiso for one day).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank susanned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dimalow166, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fauna Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Susan,

Thanks for your comment. Every one help us many in get better every day. We are really glad to know you liked everything about Fauna. Regardint the food we are always traying to innovate and work with a high standar. About the staff, we always try to work with very attentive, nice and warm people.

We really hope you can come back again and again.

Cordially,

Mary Quintana B.
Relaciones, Marketing y Ventas
Fauna Hotel Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We had a memorable lunch on the terrace here overlooking Valpo. Great food, good wines, very attentive service. We would go back again without a doubt.

Thank VIBoyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dimalow166, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fauna Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dears,

Along with a greet, many thanks for your comment. It's good to know you really enjoyed the service, the food, the view and the service from the staff.

Just as you say, we really hope you can come back to Fauna.

Cordially,

Mary Quintana B.
Relaciones, Marketing y Ventas
Fauna Hotel Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Using Trip Advisor, I located this restaurant when our first choice was closed. We were escorted to a seat on the deck with a magnificent view of the Pacific Ocean. Our waiter spoke English and was very helpful in explaining the menu. Our party of five ordered different entrees and all of them were delicious. All of his agreed that we must come back to Fauna on our next trip to Chile!

Thank Charles I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dimalow166, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fauna Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Charles,

Along with a greet, we want to thank your words.We are so glad you enjoyed the view, the service and the whole food you tried on Fauna.

We really hope you can come back to Valparaíso and enjoy Fauna Hotel Restaurant again.

Cordially,

Mary Quintana B.
Relaciones, Marketing y Ventas
Fauna Hotel Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Great view over the harbor unfortunately it offers average service and small portion of fish or lamb .i think there is better value around

Thank altillett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dimalow166, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fauna Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dears,

Thanks for your comment.
Regarding the portions, we work with some standars. We are sorry if your were not satisfied, but we have already talk about this in kitchen, so we leave you cordially invited to try again the service with Fauna.

Cordially,

Mary Quintana B.
Relaciones, Marketing y Ventas
Fauna Hotel Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fauna Restaurant also viewed

Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 

Been to Fauna Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing