We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don´t go near!”
Review of La Piedra Feliz

La Piedra Feliz
Ranked #20 of 141 things to do in Valparaiso
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sao Carlos, SP
Level Contributor
93 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Don´t go near!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very strange place with an intimidating staff that charged us 35 dollars for a cheese!! Well, we got really scared because there was just us at the bar, and they were some strange smells and sights too! Don´t recommend for women, men, children and everyone between those!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank sdpriolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    80
    18
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

it is a very famous place and we enjoyed the live music very much (even tho we went to the Ele bar and found waaaay beter bands if you like rock such as Queen). Our only problem was the smokers. Being from canada we are not used to cigaret in public places. OMG we stunk so much and our throats were so sre after spending the night there. I dont recommend it to asmathics and people who cant stand smoke

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank josephineclarisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best bar in chile!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great for all ages, with a salsa floor and live musicians in three different rooms. Great experience, bad food.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sophies_world29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vina del Mar, Chile
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun Restaurant ,bar, club”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

is a old big building, full of different rooms with music, from Typical Chilean,Salsa, 80's folklore,etc, you must go there in Valparaiso is a safe fun area, and in the Top is a good great views Restaurant called samba Canuta!!
my clients always like there, good service the food is ok can be better!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank fernanda1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome place!!”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

What a "joint"! An unforgettable mix of people and music that made us feel soooo good.
Real people enjoying salsa or 80's (playing at the same time in different rooms) and a fantastic local band featuring a mix of Latin music with a touch of rock. If you want to be transported by dance, music and people, THIS is the place.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank senseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Piedra Feliz also viewed

Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 

Been to La Piedra Feliz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing