We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little bit pricy, but worth the pay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mm 450 Hotel Boutique
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Valparaiso
Certificate of Excellence
Wageningen, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little bit pricy, but worth the pay”
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and it was really nice. It is a bit more expensive than elsewhere in south America, (12.000 for a dorm). One of our beds was full of termites, so we got another room which was fine. Towels are not included but can be rented. Breakfast is very good!! Tea, coffee, hot chocolat, fresh fruit and juice, and bread with marmelade and scrambled eggs:) The staff is really friendly and helped us with everything we needed. We could even use the (cold) kitchen and bathroom after check out because we had a late bus.
Location is good. On one of the hills of the city with a lot of restaurants, small shops and art galleries close by.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MJanse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mm450Boutique, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mm 450 Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, May 29, 2015
Dear MJanse,

Thank you so much for your comments. It was a real pleasure to host you here in Mm450. We are rally sorry for all the inconvenience you had during your stay.You must know that al problems related to Wi-Fi, noise and termites were complete solve. We truly are looking forward to see you again.

You are definitely invited to our new restaurant, were you can find excellent and delicious dishes

Best Regards
Mary Quintana
Mm 450 Boutique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    56
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
13
77
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Region Metropolitana, Chile
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

We spent one night in MM450 and it didn't meet our expectations. The hostel is very nice with beautiful design but when we entered the room the bed and the bathroom were full of hairs!! And toilet did not work! Further, wi fi connection was not available in the room. I think the price for private room is too much for such service.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mm450Boutique, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mm 450 Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, April 13, 2015
Dear Anastasia,

Along with greets, we sorry the whole situation lived at Mm 450 Boutique. From 2014 the hostel has changed a lot. First at all, we are not a Hostel anymore, now we are a Hotel. The cleanning services has changed and now we work with new protocols and standars.

We really hope you can come back and try again or new guaranteed service.

Best Regards,

Mary Quintana B.
Manager
Mm 450 Boutique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I stayed at this hostel for just one night and enjoyed my stay immensely. The hotel is located on a beautiful street with high end boutique hotels that are ranked top 5 in Valparaiso. Such a peaceful and artsy neighbourhood and great cafes within walking distance. The hotel and the decor is beautiful- inside and out. From the moment I walked in until the time of check out the staff were absolutely wonderful. The staff are all very young and attentive, and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel/hostal to anyone travelling to Valparaiso! Enjoy your stay :) :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amber e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mm450Boutique, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mm 450 Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Dear Amber,

We are so grateful with your comments. We are very happy, as a team, knowing that you felt so comfortable during your stay in our hotel.

Let us tell you that nowadays MM450 is in a re investment process, making improvements to deliver an even better service and integrating new services to help make your stay one of the best experiences in the city of Valparaiso, keeping our line.

We opened our restaurant specialize in seafood so we really hope you can come again and live a totally new experience at MM450.
See you here!

Kind Regards,

Mm450 Boutique Recepction Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This newly refurbished hostel, with associated boutique is well located in desirable area of Cerre Alegre. High ceilings, timber floors, lots of natural light, wood fires add to atmosphere. Beautiful fresh light decor and ambiance. Reception provides good advice on restaurants, what to see, do. Nice breakfast and charming outdoor areas.
Rather noisy toilet sistern in ensuite attached to twin room.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mm450Boutique, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mm 450 Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, May 29, 2015
Dear Margaret,

Thank you so much for your comments. For all our team it was a really pleasure host you here in Mm450. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay here, our service and all the accommodations of the hotel. You must know that all problems were taking care of and we are looking forward to see you again. It is very important for us that you have the possible experience.

You are more than invited to our new restaurant, were you can find excellent and delicious dishes

Best Regards
Mary Quintana
Mm 450 Boutique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

MM450 is undoubtedly the best hostel in town. Priced at the same amount as most other hostels in town but MILES above them. Located on the nicest street of Valparaiso (idyllic with boutiques, galleries restaurants, bars, colourful houses and amazing architecture around the corner) with easy access to the entire town. The house itself is stunning.The hostel is ultra clean and very boutique-ey. We stayed in a private room with a private bathroom and it may as well have been a hotel room. They have 3 very cool outdoor seating areas, a nice bar, a fully equipped clean kitchen for guests, and a nice indoor seating area upstairs. The dorms were the nicest hostel dorms I have ever seen. Excellent wifi, amazing breakfast, and a great and safe luggage room to leave belongings in after check out. Always a great atmosphere of the place, and the staff could not have been friendlier.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camilla d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mm450Boutique, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mm 450 Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Dear Camilla,

Many thanks for your words, we are so grateful with your comments. We are very happy, as a team, knowing that you felt so comfortable during your stay in our hotel.

Let us tell you that nowadays MM450 is in a re investment process, making improvements to deliver an even better service and integrating new services to help make your stay one of the best experiences in the city of Valparaiso, keeping our line.

We opened our restaurant specialize in seafood so we really hope you can come again and live a totally new experience at MM450.
See you here!

Cordially,

Mm450 Boutique Reception Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My husband and I landed at Hostal MM450 completely by accident the Wednesday before the Easter Holiday. This was the end of our 2 week trip in Chile and we decided to wing it for accommodations. Didn't realize Valparaiso would be so popular a destination for the locals on this holiday. Thankfully we were able to stay 4 nights, in different rooms. We walked the street that this hostal is on and the places ran from dingy dirty to this amazingly beautiful hostal. This place is more of a B&B (in US terms) than a hostal. The beds are so comfortable, bathrooms clean, location is superb for all of the areas you want to see in Valparaiso, breakfast-the best that we had in Chile, and Gabriel - well, he's just as sweet a person as they come! The rates were reasonable for what you get. The only negative I would say is the noise you can hear if people stay in the lounge areas outside of your room. There are beautiful seating areas inside and out to sit and drink wine and have some cheese. Perfect place to head to Casablanca, Vina del Mar, etc. Safe street to leave your car too. Loved this place!

Room Tip: The rooms downstairs are private and therefore, are more expensive, but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColinandPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mm450Boutique, Director de Recepción at Mm 450 Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, October 11, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Jorge,

Junto con saludar, agradecemos mucho su comentario sobre Mm450. Nos alegra mucho, como equipo, saber que se sintieron tan cómodos durante su estadía en nuestro hotel.
Nos gustaría contarles que por hoy Mm450 está en un proceso de re inversión, realizando mejoras para entregar aún un mejor servicio, además de integrar nuevos servicios para así hacer de su estadía una de las mejores experiencias en la ciudad de Valparaíso.
Estamos próximos a la apertura de nuestro Restaurante.

Esperamos puedan volver y vivir la nueva experiencia de Mm450.
Los esperamos!

Saludos,

Equipo de Recepción
Mm450 Boutique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have been travelling around the globe, and been through a lot of cheap acommodations - yet this is the first time i am writing a review. While im on it, im not gonna write a book, just a few words.

Its located in the better parts of Valparaiso, so expect tourists around. The environment around is safe and wonderful with a lots of cafe's and restaurants with great scenary.

The place itself is catchy from outside, and as a tourist from Norway, its easy to get trapped by the looks. The hostel is brand new (two months) old, and from a architecture students perspect of view, i can say that the environment inside is far above from just being acceptable. 

I stayed in both the dorms, sharing the room with 9 others, but also had private room for a night. The price per night for the dorm is 10,000 pesos with breakfast included. Only the breakfast itself makes up for the price alone, so this is great value for money. The rooms are clean, and there are many bathrooms with shower available for sharing. The first floor has great atmosphere, offering different seatings from the lounge, to the bar, and to the open atrium in the back.

For most of the stay, Gabriel, the receptionist, was available at any time. He also makes the awsome breakfast containing toast, cheese, omelette with fresh juices and fruits. He also has a great taste of music, entertaining the ones staying in the lounge/bar for a chat or to just the wifi.

There is no doubt you should give this place a try, you wont regret it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mm450Boutique, Director de Recepción at Mm 450 Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Dear Don,

Many many thanks for your comment, we are so grateful with your comments. We are very happy, as a team, knowing that you felt so comfortable during your stay in our hotel.

Let us tell you that nowadays MM450 is in a re investment process, making improvements to deliver an even better service and integrating new services to help make your stay one of the best experiences in the city of Valparaiso, keeping our line.

We opened our restaurant specialize in seafood so we really hope you can come again and live a totally new experience at MM450.
See you here!

Cordially,

Mm 450 Reception Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valparaiso hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Galos Hotel & Lofts
Casa Galos Hotel & Lofts
#1 of 35 in Valparaiso
673 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fauna
Hotel Fauna
#3 of 35 in Valparaiso
486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Da Vinci Valparaiso
Hotel Da Vinci Valparaiso
#4 of 35 in Valparaiso
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Gervasoni
Grand Hotel Gervasoni
#20 of 35 in Valparaiso
320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palacio Astoreca Hotel
Palacio Astoreca Hotel
#7 of 35 in Valparaiso
314 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casa Thomas Somerscales
Hotel Casa Thomas Somerscales
#13 of 35 in Valparaiso
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mm 450 Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mm 450 Hotel Boutique

Property: Mm 450 Hotel Boutique
Address: Lautaro Rosas 450, Valparaiso, Chile
Location: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Valparaiso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Valparaiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mm 450 Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Mm 450 Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing