We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well designed and absolute beautiful restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Paparazzo

Il Paparazzo
Ranked #15 of 416 Restaurants in Valparaiso
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Inspirado en la pelicula "La Dolce Vita" de Fellini y ambientado con un exquisito estilo de los anos 50 con aires contemporaneos, este restaurant se ubica a pocos metros del Ascensor Concepcion, Paseo Gervasoni y Casa Mirador de Lukas. Su especialidad es Cocina Mediterranea, en donde la fusion de sabores es la protagonista de su carta..Pastas rellenas, variedad de pescados y mariscos (corvina, pescado de roca, atun de Isla de Pascua, Salmon del Sur de Chile, Pulpo del Norte, machas), carnes, ensaladas y deliciosos postres. Ademas cuenta con una amplia variedad de vinos y cocktails, ideal para acompanarlos con lo mejor de su gastronomia
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
98 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Well designed and absolute beautiful restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

The Paparazzo is by far a very beautiful restaurant in Valparaiso! The interior design is quite fabulous and eye appealing. The service was very good and we enjoyed our meals. If you like fine dining at a high price with little portions this place is for you.

Enjoy

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gringo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    88
    21
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing to rave about”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

I was glad that they were open on a Sunday night and the decor was promising... but the service was horrible (it was as if we were bothering the waiter by our presence in the empty restaurant) and the food was bland and boring. I really wonder how it got such good reviews?

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChileRoja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great spot for a Valparaiso meal!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

Really enjoyed the experience here! The place is really beautiful and hip. Located in Cerro Concepcion. We arrived at 10pm for dinner and everything we ate was delicious and presented well. For the main course we had: Spaghetti Carbonara, Grilled Octopus, Beef Napoleon and a Ravioli stuffed with crab. We all agreed the Octopus a La Roca was the best meal. All the pastas are homemade onsite. They are known there for their pastas, ceviches and octopus. The service was perfect, waiter's name was Renzo. Total cost for 4 people was a DEAL: $85.000 pesos including tip for: 4 meals, 1 appetizer, 1 dessert, 2 bottles of really good wine [ Carmen Reserva $11.000 per bottle ] and 4 waters. Nice touch all night was the overhead music playing Old Jazz. 4 Thumbs UP!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MEGAFUNNER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Childers, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not as Good as its reviews”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

Food was nothing special and expensive. Dissappointed after reading great reviews?

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
1 review
“Great location for an intimate dinner.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

Tucked away at the top of a hill, this restaurant was not easy to find, but well worth the search. Service was friendly and prompt, the menu was varied and all courses of the meal were excellent. I particularly recommend the Pisco Sours! The decor was welcoming and we sat at a table that looked out on the picturesque street. I hope to return to Valparaiso some day and will be sure to go to Il Paparazzo again.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Paparazzo also viewed

Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 

Been to Il Paparazzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing