We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal deVisita
Nearby Hotels
Zerohotel(Valparaiso)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Valparaiso(Valparaiso)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ecomusic Hotel(Valparaiso)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ultramar Hotel(Valparaiso)
$84
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fauna(Valparaiso)
$138
$111
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$84
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 17(Valparaiso)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$101
$89
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
79
14
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
14
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect staystayed here for two nightswould stay here againhot waterwifiterrace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 98 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Perfectly situated near all bars and the center, but still very quite. The beds are the most comfortable ones I've slept in in South America! Fresh fruits and an egg for breakfast every morning make a huge difference. The owners are friendly people. It feels more like living with friends than in an hostel. Thanks for the great days in Valparaiso and for preparing the fish for dinner!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panchorizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Can't recommend this hostel highly enough!! Directly in the center of the city but in a quiet location, so you are not bothered by too much by noise and can walk in two minutes to the main bar street.

Javier, the owner of the hostel is an incredibly friendly person, trying to make your stay as comfortable as possible! You will feel highly welcome here!

Rooms and bathrooms are both spotless clean, nicely decorated and the kitchen has all the equipment you need. Furthermore, the hostel has a great terrace, where you can sit and talk to fellow travelers as well as eat a barbecue or fried fish with Javier and the hostel staff. We had a look at a number of hostels in Valparaiso and none came even close to this place!

The best part is the breakfast: We had fried eggs and vegetables, chilean palta, cheese, marmalade, fresh bread and yoghurt. Definitely more than you can expect from a Hostel!

All in all I give this hostel a rare 5/5. Make sure to check it out!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

My wife and I stayed in this hostal our first week in Chile and we definitely enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and secure, the shared showers were hot, the price was less expensive than several comparable places, and the location was perfect. Felipe was a great host, and his english was extremely helpful. I would recommend staying here without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffdmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

I liked this place very much!!! It's a very good place at the end of the party-street
of Valparaiso with all the bars and clubs but it is quite.
Dorm, bathroom and kittchen is very clean and the place is stylish. The stuff was very friendly and open minded.
Valparaiso is a very "own" city and a must, if you stay in Chile! I like this city very much becuase it is a lot of things to do and to see.
For going to the beach you can take the metro from the station "Bellavista". It is about 3 stations and cost about 450 pesos.

Mathias, Germany

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alem_loco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews