We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BReath taking views accross Val Paraiso”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Paseo Atkinson
Ranked #32 of 97 Valparaiso B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We were greeted by Rosa- we were very glad that we'd left our bacpacks at the hotel in Santiago as the first thing that greets you is a staircase with close to 50 stairs!!! I wonder how many people have struggled up those stairs with sore knees/heavy suitcases!!!
The rooms at the front have the most amazing views-which is the highlight of what would otherwise be an average b&b.Beacause Rosa does not speak english and due to our limited understanding of english we did not realise that we had to run both the basin tap AND the shower at the same time to get hot water- so we cursed our way through a few cold ones!!! The next morning a man showed us what we had to do! The wifi was sporadic and we were continually having to switch between 2 networks. Nevertheless the position made up for the dodgy plumbing, poor wifi and basic breakfast(standard two slices white toast,some cheese and cake and coffee/tea)- which was served in the room. There is also a lovely roof terrace, accessed via a ladder and a sweet little cafe (cafe d‘Iris) on the ground level- i assume this is not connected to the hotel.A pleasant 3 day stay- if you cannot climb stairs then this is not for you!!!

Room Tip: Only consider a front room-for the views.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Casa Paseo Atkinson
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 43 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

Perfect location, we got a room with a sea view and it was great. Easily the best place we stayed in South America. The staff were friendly and helpful. Simple breakfast in the room we enjoyed it at the little table watching the the birds fish and the world go by. Would defiantly stay here again.

Room Tip: Book a room with a sea view
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leighleigh269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

One of the best places we've stayed in South America so far. Location is excellent, though if you want to eat out you will save a lot of money by walking down the hill rather than eating on the Cerro. Rooms were extremely comfortable, clean and well decorated. For what you get this is really good value and the service is excellent, so friendly and nice.
If I had to be really picky it could do with a heater (we had the rear room and it was freezing in the mornings) and it takes a while to get the shower right. Breakfast is ok - coffee/tea, bread and jam/cheese, a cake and a biscuit.
All in all a really nice place to stay. Recommend

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grant_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great location, in the heart of Valparaiso, on Cerro Concepcion. The views from the room are magnificent and service by the owner was great. Even though we spoke little Spansh, he helped us book tours, check our bus tickets, and even suggested we leave from vina del mar to mendoza which saved us a lot of trouble. It is a very cosy and intimate b&b and truly representative of the culture of Valparaiso!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndrewNg1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I loved it. Located in the heart of Valparaiso - Cerro Konsepson. Cable car nearby. 10 minutes before the Esmeralda. From the windows of the room was a view of the entire bay, the windows are huge, panoramic. Large and comfortable room. Host - friendly, his English is at a good level, sometimes calling her daughter to be a translator. Daughter - a real beauty of Chile)) Breakfast - not much, but no worse than in other such hotels in South America.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexanderShcerbakov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

In the cozy back bedroom you can hear the cries of the seagulls as they circle over Valparaiso.

This intimate bed and breakfast offers a choice of rooms with beautiful views of either the city/hill or the sea. Rooms are simply furnished with soft duvets on excellent beds.

Steps from the front door you are in the heart of Valparaiso with artists selling their wares on the paseo, small boutiques, numerous restaurants and coffee bars.

The owner and staff are extremely accommodating and helpful.

Room Tip: Back rooms may be a little quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rizadorojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank MsoleMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valparaiso hotels
0.0 mi away
The Brighton
The Brighton
#27 of 35 in Valparaiso
231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puerta Escondida B&B
Puerta Escondida B&B
#2 of 97 in Valparaiso
190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Camila 109 Bed & Breakfast
Camila 109 Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 97 in Valparaiso
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Costa Azul
Costa Azul
#1 of 97 in Valparaiso
484 reviews
1.0 mi away
El Mirador
El Mirador
#4 of 97 in Valparaiso
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Escalera al Puerto
Hostal Escalera al Puerto
#21 of 97 in Valparaiso
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Paseo Atkinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Paseo Atkinson

Address: Paseo Atkinson 106 | Cerro Concepción, Valparaiso 2340000, Chile
Location: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Valparaiso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Valparaiso
Price Range: $39 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Paseo Atkinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing