We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Valparaiso
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Google
Ways to Experience Still Travelling
from $17.71
More Info
from $17.71
More Info
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
23
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
23
1
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 25 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Alex is a nice and educated guide, we had a great time and received a lot of cool information. Despite the riots which affected the city a few weeks ago, the tour is ongoing and entirely safe. I strongly advise you to take this tour to see Valparaíso trough the eyes of an expert.

Suzanne & Frank - Holanda

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Frank93939393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019

Alex's tour of Valparaiso is highly recommended. He is highly knowledgeable and enthusiastic about sharing his love and passion for the city. He conducts the tour in Spanish and English

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank StephK104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2019

Just want to highly recommend Alexander Lopez for a wonderfully informative walking tour of Valparaiso and he also does tours of vina del mer. His tour is free and he accepts tips in USD, PayPal, credit card or euros, making it very easy as you don't need pesos on hand. He will pay for the funiculars and other incidentals, with your tip reimbursing him. We did the tour with a group of six, making it intimate and easy to adjust as we preferred. Alex has extensive knowledge of the area's history and a frank view of today's issues. He has an interesting background, has so many area facts to tell you, and is passionate and excited to share this information. He will work with you on tour times and group size, from private to large. Alex can be contacted via WhatsApp at +56 9 9316 9793 or by email at info@stilltravelling.cl or lanxelot@gmail.com. The viking ship's included tour was not very good and we are so glad we had taken Alex's tour first. For future cruisers to Valparaiso, I highly recommend Alex!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank FYS56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2019

My partner and I booked this free tour with Alex and it exceeded our expectations greatly. He was super informative and knowledgeable, he kept us engaged the whole time and was quite funny which made it a lot of fun. Alex spoke great English so there was no language barrier, he even waited for me to go an get ice cream mid tour haha. I would highly recommend Alex and his tour, he is a lovely guy and was super easy and interesting following him around the most beautiful parts of the city!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Jayde B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2019

Alex led us on a 2.5 hour tour of Valparaíso and provided very insightful and detailed knowledge of the city, people and culture. We walked from Sotomayor Square where he explained the origins of the port city to Cerro Alegre where we rode the funicular and walked down small streets that we otherwise would not have found.

He talked about the different street art and the significance of each. Alex showed us pictures of old Valparaíso and compared them to the current. He also explained the architecture and the influences of various cultures on the port city.

Overall, it was a very fun and informative walking tour. We are so glad we had Alex!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Richard Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews