We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angel Hostal
Nearby Hotels
Zerohotel(Valparaiso)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Valparaiso(Valparaiso)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ecomusic Hotel(Valparaiso)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ultramar Hotel(Valparaiso)
$84
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fauna(Valparaiso)
$138
$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 17(Valparaiso)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$101
$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
45
27
8
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
27
8
4
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 87 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2012

What hostel has only one bathroom for 14 or so guests? I had to wait over one hour to take a shower, a real waste of time when you're in a place like Valparaiso! Also, the common area is quite small, which is a pain during breakfast time.
The bathroom was kept clean though, the dorm beds were comfy but short and the dorm had adequate lockers. The guy running the place was very nice.
Best thing about this hostel the location, which is great. It's also not very expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mathieu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We booked it for 3 nights 1/30/2011-1/2/2012. Because everyone and anyone goes to Valpo for new years eve the rate was $100ish per person for a double room, with a shared bathroom with the entire hostel! The sheets felt dirty as there were little hair and dirt on it, I had to put my bath towel on top so I could fall asleep. The location was probably the worst for the new years weekend as it was between 2 plazas/squares. We did not get any sleep for 3 nights. You could hear people drumming (at 5am!) and talking/drinking/breaking glass bottles. New years day was a war zone on that street. It was not worth the $600ish we spent for a dump! Breakfast was okay, bread was like wonderbread, yogurt, tea, avocado/tomatoe salad was their best dish.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jessicasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2010

My son's group stayed at this hostal while we visited Valparaiso. While we toured the area, the young woman who seemed to be in charge, said we could all store our backpacks etc. It was hot, and we had lots of walking to do, and a soccer game to attend for the entire day. I have to admit, I was a bit leary of leaving all of our stuff there, but it was all safe and sound when we returned late in the evening, She was very pleasant...and trustworthy, which is an important thing when running a hostal. The rooms appeared clean enough...not many bathrooms, but the students seemed to fair well enough. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GR8TRAILBLAZERFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews