We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
209
77
10
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
209
77
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor cerro alegre performance area room balcony third floor open staircase large comfortable room lovely hotel enjoyed staying here local sites lovely balcony no elevator quiet street public areas couple of nights enjoy your stay chilli
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 297 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

We had a very friendly welcome from the night manager when we arrived late and he recommended a lovely pizzeria down the road - just what we needed after a day traveling. This hotel is set in two adjoining houses from the late 19th century. The atrium and open staircase give the building an airiness and light you don’t normally find in an old property. No lift so that might be an issue for some guests.
Our room was upgraded to a lovely first floor overlooking the bay, with our own terrace. The room was spacious and clean - furnished with some nice antiques. The bed was a bit creaky and might need a new mattress soon.
The bathroom was spacious but the shower head was set at a rather low height so you have to be tiny to get under it.
Overall a nice characterful hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AnnaG838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019 via mobile

Really enjoyed staying here. Staff are very friendly and helpful, its a great location, with a great breakfast and rooms are very clean. We recommend staying on the third floor as you get a balcony to enjoy the view and it is quiet as the house is older & squeaky.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank luvvacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and we couldn't be happier with our choice. The hotel is beautiful and clean, staff is friendly, helpful but not intrusive, and the breakfast was delicious (bread, cereal, seeds, yogurt, fresh juice and fruits, eggs etc all served at your table). The location is excellent with many nice restaurants nearby. Our room (205) was a big with bath tub and a balcony with amazing views to the ocean and hilltop. It's one of the best Boutique hotels we've stayed at. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SiSerpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in Valparaíso for four days this hotel is the perfect location for walking the old street of this incredible place. We were met by Stefan a welcoming young guy who helped us settle in and gave us some great tips for restaurants nearby as the hotel had no restaurant and it was fairly late. We saw him several times during our stay and he couldn’t have been more helpful and always happy when we tried one of his tips. We had a large comfortable room on the second floor with a balcony. It’s very clean and although it had an older style bathroom it was very functional. Despite being in the middle of most things the hotel is in a quiet street so other than an odd barking dog we heard no noise. Breakfast is a simple well presented buffet with eggs offered if needed. The housekeeper arranged us to have an early breakfast the day we left as we had a long travel day which was lovely. We also met Catherine on reception who was very friendly and helpful and also gave us great ideas on local sites. Both her and Stefan are a credit to the hotel. Both staff have excellent English.
We love boutique hotels and this one was no exception it’s full of character and history and more interesting than a modern place. If we ever manage to return we would stay again. We loved Valparaíso ❤️

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Trudie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019

We stayed here 4 nights. Very comfortable small boutique hotel in a fabulous old property beautifully restored and decorated. Simple but nice breakfast and wonderful friendly and helpful staff. It’s only a few minutes walk from all the key streets in Cerro Alegre so a great location in a quiet street with fabulous views of the city from the balconies and good sized rooms.

Room tip: Higher rooms in the hotel
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews