We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Boutique Acontraluz
Nearby Hotels
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fauna(Valparaiso)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$165
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ultramar Hotel(Valparaiso)
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 17(Valparaiso)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Valparaiso(Valparaiso)
$76
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveler rating
190
71
9
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
71
9
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscerro alegretop floorbalcony roomthird floorhelpful employeeslarge balconylovely hotelhamstea and coffeeno elevatorpublic areasthe breakfast areaconverted houserestaurant suggestionschilliquiet streetfamily home
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 271 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Hotel Acontraluz is a small boutique hotel worth staying at. Cozy, beautiful rooms with great views and best attention.
There are very few rooms, therefore you are given the best attention. Owners are at the reception and are always there to help, not only making you feel at home but also with great recommendations throughout Valparaiso.
Highlights: GREATEST service, greatest views, beautiful rooms, great breakfast at the terrace looking at the bayfront!
In sucha magical place like Valparaiso, this hotel is worth staying at!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AVillarreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

We stayed at Hotel Acontraluz after finishing a cruise from Buenos Aires. Jose and his staff were outstanding and we had a wonderful time. Great restaurants are located nearby and taxis are readily available. We stayed on the second floor and had a balcony which overlooked the city and harbor. While there is no formal dining room, they serve a great breakfast. If we get back to Valparaiso, this is where we would stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenverSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

By uk standards looks a bit iffy from outside but lovely inside with beautiful views out the back on patio. Breakfast good. Owner and staff very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reserved44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

This hotel has it all. It is a beautifully restored mansion in the best neighborhood with well-appointed rooms and fabulous service. The hosts are a friendly and sophisticated multi-lingual family who treat you like a friend. We were upgraded to a room with a balcony overlooking what is indisputably one of the most beautiful cities in the world. I will not consider staying anywhere else in Valpo. This hotel deserves every star it has earned.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kbphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

Hotel Acontraluz is easily one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in - the rooms are gorgeous and the view from the balcony was easily as good as any of the lookouts in Valparaiso. Staff are very friendly and welcoming, atmosphere was relaxed and the breakfast seemed very Chilean. I would highly recommend this hotel - it is a boutique hotel so it feels very intimate and it has a bit of an old world feel. Don't think there could be anywhere better in Valparaiso!

The only problem I had with the hotel was that it was at the top of a large hill - restaurants were further down so I did get a lot of exercise!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicola2189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews