We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Valparaiso Experience Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Terranostra(Valparaiso)
$100
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Valparaiso(Valparaiso)
$76
$74
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Fauna(Valparaiso)
$138
$111
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 17(Valparaiso)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$165
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
147
23
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
23
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscerro bellavistagreat apartmentsamazing viewsfull kitchenplace to stayperfect locationbarthostcityharbourneighborhoodterracesupermarkethillcruise
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 174 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Our family had a wonderful stay for four nights in one of the Eco Apartments. Bart was a great host and give us lots of information and tips concerning the sights, restaurants and botteleria on Cerro Bellavista and throughout Valparaiso. On arrival, our taxi driver was able to find the right staircase to drop us off at and we had a real sense of anticipation as we were walking down the steps towards the entrance to the Eco Apartments. The views from our apartment balcony were fantastic and we could not have been happier with the apartment's layout and facilities. Thanks Bart and family for making us feel so welcome throughout our stay. Dave & Su Presley

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valpo-Experience, Owner at Valparaiso Experience Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thanks dear family for your kind words, it was great having you here and seeing you enjoy the ECCO Duplex apartment so much with the kids. It was nice showing you the exposition of oil paintings in the different apartments, Art Experience; as said, understandable it is hard to travel through South America with the artwork, another good reason to come back to Chile, and if you like to have them soon, we can always ship them to Australia.

Safe travels, hasta pronto!

Bart & Marcela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed here for 3 days in the new ECCOduplex apartments and had a great time. Great location, beautiful apartments and amazing view. Could not ask for anything better. Bart was great too. Very helpful and made everything easy. Wish we had more time to stay there!

Room Tip: ECCO Duplex apartments are amazing!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristyHolzworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valpo-Experience, Owner at Valparaiso Experience Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Hi Kristy,

Glad you both had such a good time, also, you did a great purchase from the Art Experince collection in the ECCO Duplex, you selected a gorgeous and original framed oil painting by Gonzalo Etcheto, which will always remind you of your stay in Valparaiso.

Safe travels, hasta pronto
Bart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in august for 3 days and had a great time . The owner Bart was very welcoming and very helpful in his advice. Would recommend this place for anyone wanting to stay in this beautiful city.
Thank you Bart for this wonderful place to stay. Hopefully one day we can come back and stay a little longer.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superhopelandic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valpo-Experience, Owner at Valparaiso Experience Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thanks so much for sharing your Valparaiso Experience!

Safe travels, hasta pronto

Bart & Marcela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was our second stay with Bart – the first was in the penthouse, this one in a new Ecco duplex. Fantastic location, with sweeping views to the sea. Wonderful space – two terraces, bedrooms, bathrooms, a fully equipped kitchen, a washing machine. Bart is a cordial host, immensely knowledgeable and generous with his knowledge.

We needed to reschedule our airline tickets due to Hurricane Sandy at home, and Bart spent more than an hour on his cell phone with the local airline, then came with us downtown to their office to rearrange our flight. We had a wonderful stay with Bart and wholeheartedly recommend him to all travelers.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank From_HongKong88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valpo-Experience, Owner at Valparaiso Experience Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Pat and Alex,
Thanks so much for everything, it great having you back at Valparaiso Experience! How kind and thoughtful to bring a 1st Birthday gift for our babyboy Dante Max, he is delighted with his new outfit and so are we! The seafood lunch at restaurant Miramar in Quintay was spectacular, and glad you went there again on the way to the airport, although without wine because of the election day.
We look forward to hosting your friends getaway here, all services included!
Safe travels, hasta pronto
Bart & Marcela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We spent two nights in the Ecco Duplex in early October 2012 and found it to be perfect for our needs! We had four adults -- the accommodations are simple and elegant -- with a very open loft-like feeling. The washer was a welcome addition for us as two members of our party are on an extended trip ... it was nice for them to be able to leave Valparaiso with clean clothes in their backpacks!
The kitchen was well stocked -- we enjoyed being able to go to the local market to pick up fresh supplies for breakfast and snacks.
The views from the unit are amazing and we appreciated the attention taken to supply maps and to offer recommendations on restaurants, sights, etc. The location is central to all that we wanted to see in Valparaiso.
Thanks for helping us enjoy our time in Valparaiso!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grays25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valpo-Experience, Owner at Valparaiso Experience Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Great the apartment served so well for your comfort dear family. We understand how nice it is to spend quality time together for some days, before the younger generation continues their world travels. After some luxury, the 2 big backpacks are filled with freshly washed clothing, ready for new adventures, safe travels!
Bart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews