We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome accomodations, awesome view, awesome everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valparaiso Experience Apartments
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Bart and Marcela are great hosts and treat you like family. They do a lot to go above and beyond to help you feel like a local. The apartments are designed very well, and have a great view of this beautiful city. If you stay at a hotel instead you are missing out on a great opportunity.

Room Tip: give the hosts as much info about your group as you can and what you like, he will hook you up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank protocolski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valpo-Experience, Propietario at Valparaiso Experience Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Great last few days of your holidays, we remember your words "if we'd found you before we would have come straight to Valparaiso Experience and stay longer"; the good thing is, we are open all year so whenever you guys like to come, you know where to go!
Safe travels, hasta siempre
Bart & Marcela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 169 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2012

i cannot recommend this amazing apartment enough! when you walk in the door, you are completely blown away by the spectacular view. the apartment is beautifully decorated with a well-stocked kitchen and wi-fi. we were there during july, which is generally cold in chile, but the apartment is warm and cozy. the bathroom has a wonderfully hot shower (which we have not found in the other apartments that we've rented in chile). the apartment is also very well located. i was working at the Catholic University and it was an easy walk there. there are several nice restaurants within a few blocks, and it is very close to the downtown area. i often walked home at night and felt that the area was very safe. from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, bart and marcela responded to every question we had in an incredibly generous way. they are amazingly nice people and have done a spectacular job with these apartments. i left two days ago and already wish i could go back. if you have the opportunity to stay here, do!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valpo-Experience, Propietario at Valparaiso Experience Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

The funny thing about our home rental business Valparaiso Experience is, that ever so often we get to meet very interesting and nice guests staying for a longer term, who enjoy their apartment, the views and the area so much, they blend in perfectly with the neighborhood; it feels like they have always been around and in a way belong here. The goodbyes at departure are always big hugs, with the certainly that we will meet again soon, this incredible couple will.

Safe travels, Bart & Marcela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

These are really modern and clean apartments. They are great value with amazing views of Valparaiso and the ocean. The area is very safe and there are loads of little streets to explore near by also the centre is only five minutes walk. Bart was really helpful and could not do enough for us when we stayed. Ended up staying longer in Valparaiso because of the accommodation. Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank davidd37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valpo-Experience, Owner at Valparaiso Experience Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

For us there is nothing more gratifying than guests who extend their stay because they enjoy the apartment & service so much, mission completed!
Safe travels, hasta pronto
Bart & Marcela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed at Valapariso Experience for 3 nights in the ECO duplex apartment and we could not recommend it more! Our group of 4 were backpacking around south America and needed a break from hostels!! Compared to hostel prices, it was excellent value which meant for a few dollars extra we went from very basic accommodation to complete luxury! The location was a very short walk to supermarkets, city centre and Metro, with AMAZING views of the whole city from the balcony. The apartment was spotless, well maintained with a luxury feel, and the kitchen had everything you could possibly want. Each bedroom has its own full bathroom which was also a plus point. Bart the manager attended to our every need and gave excellent advice and directions of Valapariso. Valapariso Experience is perfect for any group offering affordable luxury in a perfect loction. 5 stars!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PE1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valpo-Experience, Owner at Valparaiso Experience Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

These fellow travelers really got the most out of their stay at an ECCO duplex apartment, indeed a world of a difference to finally enjoy the luxury of your own modern kitchen, washing machine, fine linen and towels, two neat and luxury bathrooms, a bright livingroom and ample terraces with those unforgettable views...and all this steps away from everything, a true Valparaiso Experience!
Thanks for your visit, safe travels & hasta pronto amigos!

Bart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Sight unseen (other than web photos), we booked a week in the Queen Mary Duplex, so named for its awesome feel of being on the Cunard line. The two story apartment was a great fit for our family reunion in mid-June - two children in their 20's had the run of the downstairs and my wife and I had the peace and quiet of the master bedroom suite upstairs. Both levels had decks overlooking the harbor. The kitchen was well appointed and we enjoyed breakfast every morning there and cooked several dinners there as well. Great location in the Bellavista area with easy access to downtown shops and Neruda's home. Though a very rainy week put something of a damper on the week, no innkeeper can guarantee great weather. Bart's incredible responsiveness in advance of our arrival also reassured us that the selection of Valparaiso Experience was the right one. On site, he was even more helpful. Make sure you take a look at the original artwork available for purchase throughout the units, but be prepared to fall in love with a piece or two...we purchased three pieces!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valpo-Experience, Owner at Valparaiso Experience Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

A real pleasure to host this lovely family and provide a place called home in Chile, with the perfect set-up for everone and breathtaking views. The apartments are on a strategic location on Bellavista hill, close to the city center and Pablo Neruda's house-museum, and the Queen Mary really invites to stay in and enjoy a good meal and glass of wine or a pisco sour while overlooking the coastline; a great help for unusual weather conditions, throughout the year Valparaiso is generally very sunny, a good reason to come visit again, our doors are wide open for you.

Through the fine pieces of art you selected from the collection of Art Experience, the bright memories of your Valparaiso Experience shine on forever!

Safe travels,
Bart & Marcela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed here recently in one of the ECCO apartments. From the first contact, Bart was extremely helpful and informative. Upon arrival we were able to choose from 2 available apartments. The apartments are really well set up, there was plenty of room for our family with 3 young children. The kitchen contains everything you need to cook up a meal. But there are also so many wonderful restaurants a short walk away too if you want to eat out.

The views at these apartments are wonderful, a lovely end to the day to sit and watch the sunset with a glass of wine. Valparaiso is such a wonderful, interesting city and these modern apartments and fantastic service make it even more so. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FarawayVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Hola dear family!

Great to hear you and the kids had such a good time, and that the ECCO duplex apartment with our service made your stay into a true Valparaiso Experience!

Enjoy you time left in Chile with you family, with your interest, profession and love for this country for sure we will see you back soon, safe travels!

Marcela & Bart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Valparaiso Experience immensely. The apartment was stunning, spotless and stylish with the most amazing views of the cityscape (particularly at sunrise and sunset). Marcela and Bart were incredibly helpful and welcoming - nothing was too much trouble and the bottle of welcome wine was a lovely touch. As a female traveling on my own I felt very safe and secure in the apartment and would have been happy to stay even longer than my 10 days. I could not rate the apartment and hospitality highly enough - it was first class and I will certainly be back in the future. Thanks so much for making my stay in Valparaiso the trip of a lifetime!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valpo-Experience, Owner at Valparaiso Experience Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Thanks for your kind words, it was great having you here and we are glad the ECCO duplex served so well for your rest and comfort! Being a female solo traveler we take your review as a huge compliment, not only for our own business & services, but also for Chile as a great destination - which it absolutely is!
For sure we will meet again soon, saf travels & hasta pronto!

Bart & Marcela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valparaiso hotels
0.6 mi away
Casa Galos Hotel & Lofts
Casa Galos Hotel & Lofts
#1 of 35 in Valparaiso
685 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Da Vinci Valparaiso
Hotel Da Vinci Valparaiso
#3 of 35 in Valparaiso
460 reviews
0.3 mi away
Verso Hotel
Verso Hotel
#6 of 35 in Valparaiso
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Gervasoni
Grand Hotel Gervasoni
#20 of 35 in Valparaiso
321 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Fauna
Hotel Fauna
#4 of 35 in Valparaiso
494 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Casa Higueras
Hotel Casa Higueras
#2 of 35 in Valparaiso
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valparaiso Experience Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valparaiso Experience Apartments

Address: Pasaje Santa Margarita 234 | Cerro Bellavista, Valparaiso 2371881, Chile
Location: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Valparaiso
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 194 Specialty Lodging in Valparaiso
Price Range: $140 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valparaiso Experience offers great ocean view apartments on a superb location on Bellavista hill, Valparaiso, Chile. This colourful city is declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO, very lively & enjoyable, and probably Chile's most attractive city: while here, make sure this will be the highlight of your trip, and stay in one of the home rental apartments of Valparaiso Experience: 4 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms Queen Mary Duplex with large terraces, 3 bedrooms Pablo Neruda Apartment, 2 bdrms Bellavista Cottage with garden, and 4 new luxury ECCO Duplex apartments with ample terraces (2 bedrooms + 2 full bathrooms each); all are fully furnished and boast spectacular views over the Pacific ocean, Andes mountains and coastline. Rated excellent on both Flipkey and Tripadvisor in 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 thanks to great reviews from guests, ideal for families with children, groups, couples, solo travellers, business trips, long term stays. Welcome to your Valparaiso Experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Valparaiso Experience Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing