We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Da Vinci Valparaiso
Nearby Hotels
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Terranostra(Valparaiso)
$100
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ultramar Hotel(Valparaiso)
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Valparaiso(Valparaiso)
$76
$74
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Fauna(Valparaiso)
$138
$111
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 17(Valparaiso)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$165
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveler rating
245
166
46
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
166
46
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtthe ownercerro alegretall buildingsluggage upstairsthe ground floortraditional househigh ceilingsone way streettoasted cheesethe staff spoke englishexcellent locationfriendly hoteltwin bedsthin wallsbathroom upstairsperfect location for exploring
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 471 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

What a wonderful welcome from the Italian manager of the hotel! We had many long and interesting chats with him during our short stay, and he made us very welcome indeed. We got a very fair price even though we didn't book in advance. The hotel itself is pretty good and very much what you would expect at this price in this city. The usual recommendation for any hotel in a city with timber-framed buildings on steep cobbled streets applies: bring earplugs. Room and bathroom were simple and kept very clean. Breakfast was the only slight disappointment - a little basic and the same every day - but that's only a minor niggle. We would certainly choose this hotel again if we came back.

Room Tip: If there are rooms facing the back, these may be quieter - cars run down the steep cobbled street at the front all through the night. Otherwise, try for a higher floor.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon_King_Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

First of all let me say that the best part of this lovely place is how incredibly welcome we felt upon arrival and throughout the stay. The receptionist was really helpful, the manager very friendly and the maid absolutely adorable. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast good . The location of this hotel is just perfect .

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank francoise1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Da Vinci for 2 nights and were felt it to be a good choice for our price point. The hotel is located very close to good restaurants and the downtown area. The staff were all very helpful and we especially enjoyed the joyful temperament of the Italian owner. Breakfast was good and typical for this country and the kitchen ladies were all very happy to bring you more of anything you needed and even remembered our coffee orders from the previous day. Make sure to ask the owner for restaurant recommendations, as some of the nearby ones offer a 10% discount to people who stay at Hotel Da Vinci.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

this place is really nice and easy to reach. We had a very good breakfast in the dining room at top of the wooden roof, trees and plants in the outside small garden gave me a real resting moments!
The staff was really friendly and "useful": anything you may need, they will help you in any case!
The road it's not so busy but we heard some noise :)

I hope you'll enjoy as i did!

Room Tip: higher rooms are sunny and quiety
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterpanRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

A lovely hotel, situated towards the bottom of the touristy Cerro Alegre hill. Lovely light atrium at the heart, with fire and comfy chairs. Wonderfully welcoming owner (from Bologna - hence all the Italian touches) and probably the best breakfast we had in Chile. Take your earplugs though. It's not a busy road, but the combination of cobbled road and tall buildings trapping the sound in, means any passing cars sound much louder than you might expect. Lots of restaurants on the hill (including the lovely Vinilio) - but be prepared to climb!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front can be noisy...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malvern09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews