We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveler rating
451
140
35
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
451
140
35
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area beautiful property nice pool dark wood large bathroom chilli fabulous restaurant excellent boutique hotel breakfast and dinner superior room unesco world heritage lovely balcony great room overlooking the harbour the pacific ocean sitting room great view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 642 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Perfect place to stay in Valpo! Great location, interior and exterior, wonderful staff. Close enough to walk everywhere we wanted to tour and go out to ear or drink. They arranged for a professional driver to take us for a brief tour of Vina del Mar.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank butler1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

We stayed in a "premium superior" room right off the lobby. It was small and the bathroom was not well lit, but the large terrace offered a spectacular view of the port. The English language TV channels didn't work while we were there, we didn't get a wake up call one morning, and the guys at the front desk seemed to be joking around more than being serious. However, the dinner at the hotel was terrific. We sat outside and, thankfully, there were heaters because the breeze never stops and it gets quite cool in the evenings. Both the service and the food were excellent. Breakfast was just OK since the buffet was limited if you didn't feel like ordering eggs. So, all in all, some hits and some missed opportunities.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TrustedTraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaHigueras, Gerente at Hotel Casa Higueras, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Dear TrustedTraveller2,

We appreciate your deep review, this will allow us to improve and perfect each day.
Until a next opportunity.

Warm regards,
Casahigueras team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in this delightful small hotel and just loved the spacious room, the amazing views and the great hospitality. We had dinner on the deck overlooking Valparaiso- the food was delicious, lots of local fish dishes and great service. Loved the swimming pool, so refreshing after walking the local streets which are full of colourful street art.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DebbieBest1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaHigueras, Gerente at Hotel Casa Higueras, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Dear Debbie thank you for your comments, they will be shared with all my work team both in the Service Area and in Restaurant and Kitchen, we hope to have them back soon.
Greetings.
Ivan Castro N.
Hotel & Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

Apparently a converted grand hillside home with twenty or so rooms. Had dinner there on our arrival day. Food exceeded our expectations and the wine excellent as elsewhere in Chile. The hotel was a perfect place to start a walking tour of the city with access to iconic street art and funiculars. Rooms, while not large, were more than comfortable and well appointed. Will gladly stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 897jimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaHigueras, Gerente at Hotel Casa Higueras, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2019

Dear Jimm and wife, thank you for all your comments and we hope to have you back very soon.
Best regards
Ivan Castro N.
Hotel & Rest. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019

Valparaiso is a unique city and this hotel reflects that character perfectly. An old grand home renewed to host guests is perched on the hillside with rooms and amenities terraced along the way. The room was smaller than expected, but comfortable with all necessary amenities - plus there was a great terrace - almost the same size as the room - that looked out to the harbor and beyond. Staff were friendly and efficient. We spent late afternoon sipping white wine on the restaurant terrace and returned there for a wonderful dinner - lots of choices and very well prepared - staff are polished but not standoffish

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dhlc416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaHigueras, Gerente at Hotel Casa Higueras, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2019
Google Translation

Estimados desde ya agradecemos todos sus comentarios y elogios, haré presente a todo mi equipo tanto en Restaurante, Cocina y Hotel, esperamos tenerlos de vuelta muy pronto.
Saludos.
Atte
Ivan Castro N.
Gerente Hotel & Rest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews