We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Patio Restaurant in Santiago”
Review of Tierra Noble

Tierra Noble
Ranked #655 of 4,642 Restaurants in Santiago
Cuisines: Barbecue, Chilean
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Lovely Patio Restaurant in Santiago”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

happened upon this lovely patio, and the food for lunch, the service, and the attention to detail were very good. the location is perfect and the area is charming. I had a tartare of avocado and mushrooms, very different and tasty. Did not try the mains as we were not there for dinner, but i would not hesitate to go again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gitta45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    90
    40
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good food, good drinks.”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This was my third dining experience in Santiago and easily the best.

Perfect Pisco sour, wonderful rare tuna, good palmito salad, great atmosphere and service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laltro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“Best steak in SCL???”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I left my hotel in El Bosque Norte tonight, intending to go to "The Happening". So, I passed the entrance to Tierra Noble and the smell of beef drew me in...

I've been to Chile many many times. It's a great country, the people are wonderful, the streets are safe (ish), but the beef is overcooked.

Well.

I had a Wagyu carpaccio, with an increcdible smokey sauce, capers & onions to start. Then an Angus ribeye cooked jugosa & a salad.

Salivate, salivate... Not quite Argentinian in quality, but it was A1 for SCL. Last night I was in Le Due Torri on Isidora Goyenechea: the meat was like shoe leather. Over-rated, or what???

Maybe later in the week, I'll walk the extra block or two to "The Happening", but after tonight, it will HAVE to be special .

Now winding down, after a long day, with a cool Kunstmann beer in the ever-reliable Pub Licity on El Bosque Norte. Where's the waitress, my glass is emptying fast!

I paid 40,000 Pesos (not at all cheap, even for SCL- which is already expensive for us Brits) but it was worth it. Every Peso.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NED541287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious risotto!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

The area surrounding this place is just charming, and so is the restaurant itself. I had the skirt steak, upon a recommendation by the waiter. It was very good - a little salty and a smidge under seasoned, but good. What was fabulous was the four cheese risotto that I had with it. Ummmm - wow! Prior to getting out food, the service was fantastic. Afterwards though - they disappeared a few times... Nice place but not perfect

Helpful?
Thank keepmovin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Surprise!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great barbecue house! In an ambiance with no surprise. Good to go with a business group.
Good service and attentions

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MMVRiodeJaneiro_RJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tierra Noble also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Tierra Noble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing