We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveler rating
524
167
31
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
524
167
31
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool lavazza coffee small gym great hotel modern hotel order eggs rain shower mini bar breakfast choices metro station coffee machine in the room quiet street wine country providencia neighborhood reception staff star hotel enjoyed our stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 739 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I’d definitely recommend Solace – it is really well-priced and the inside is modern and clean and the service is excellent. As a travel blogger, the rooftop views are fantastically instagrammable (!) and the free drinks in the minibar are a nice touch. I’d very much recommend upgrading your room too!

Room tip: The "suites" are worth the upgrade!
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thestefaniegrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

In October 2017 after a long 3 weeks travelling through Peru, Bolivia and Chile we finally made it here for a few nights of comfort and I have to say this place ticked all the boxes. Great location, quiet, clean rooms, comfortable beds, a rooftop pool area where we watched beautiful sunsets, attentive staff, a great bar area serving decent cocktails, decent breakfast and dinner was also good at the hotel restaurant. Would 100% stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank alexandergrey85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

Stayed here for 3 days before a cruise. It was a random selection since I wasn’t familiar with Santiago.
Everything was perfect. Loved the location and surrounding area.
The staff were so friendly and accommodating. A special thanks to Cecilia at the front desk and Alberto. They couldn’t have been more kind and helpful.
A wonderful and bountiful breakfast was served each morning.
The rooftop patio/pool was so pleasant.
Would highly recommend the Solace to anyone visiting Santiago.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank exskygoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolaceHotel, Jefa de Calidad de Servicio at Solace Hotel Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your compliments and great evaluation!
We are very happy to know you could enjoy your stay at Solace.
We will let know your congratulations to Camila and Alfredo, they will be very happy to know.

We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

Very good service (staff speaks both English and Spanish), nice property and clean rooms, perfect location, good complementary breakfast, beautiful rooftop views and awesome rooftop bar. Overall highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Rmsnyder22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019

This is a fine hotel in which I stayed for a week. Very comfortable. Good air conditioning. Very good wi-fi. PC's in reception. Small gym in a building on the roof. Pool and bar there too with great views of the Andes across the city. Shower. OK choice of television channels plus good choice of music channels on radio. Lots of breakfast choice except of lack of salad. Tea and coffee making in room plus free selection of water and soft drinks.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ivor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews