We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picturesque & delicious!”
Review of Puerto Bellavista

Puerto Bellavista
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/23
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #106 of 5,685 Restaurants in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Providencia
Description: Puerto Bellavista, especializado en pescados y mariscos con preparaciones chilenas, rememora los puertos de Chile que se ven plasmados en su decoracion, ambiente, y por supuesto en cada uno de sus platos. En su carta encontraras platos como “Merluza a la lata con mariscos y verduras” que es parte de nuestra Tradicion de Caleta, “Ostiones y Pinzas de Jaiba, sobre papas nativas con mote y cebollin” de las Aventuras del Capitan, o un “Jardin de Mariscos” de nuestras Joyas del Puerto. Los invitamos a adentrarse en el puerto y vivir la esencia del mar que nos rodea de norte a sur, con la picardia y sensualidad del marisco, y el esfuerzo y tenacidad del pescador; platos con tradicion que te despertaran tus sentidos y te llevaran al hogar de los amantes del mar.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

Excellent seafood with great service in a charming artsy fun energy part of santiago...must try corvina...swordfish...floating island dessert!

Date of visit: March 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Fearless696815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia_GG, Gerente at Puerto Bellavista, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019
Google Translation

Hola Fearless696815, gracias por tu comentario. ¡Te esperamos nuevamente!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,548 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2019 via mobile

We had a lunch at this restaurant, which is located in a upmarket restaurant area close to Calle Pio Nino. We had a fish platter for sharing, and some extra small dishes to have a full meal. The food is pricy, but OK what taste concern. However the service is bad. We had a waiter who took our orders, fair enough ! But as soon as we got our food on the table he announced that a colleague of him would take over because he was getting his lunch. The new waiter was pointed out, but that was the last we saw of him during our entire meal. He was most interested in his own cell phone. Even when we wanted to pay we had to call some of the cleaning personell to find our waiter. That was his sole contribution - to bring out the bill with the more or less standard tip (propina) which seem to be a standard in Chile. He seemed more than surprised when I reduced the tip to the half of the suggested. If you get annoyed by non- existing service from waiters, and even more do get somewhat irritated that they do not understand the concept of service and the tip that comes along with this. Then leave the idea of dining in this restaurant

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Bjorn1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia_GG, Gerente at Puerto Bellavista, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019
Google Translation

Hola Bjorn1963, te pedimos disculpas por los inconvenientes causados. Haremos un rigurosos seguimiento a lo que nos comentar para que esto no se vuelva a repetir. Gracias por tu feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019

The food and service excellent. Fresh sea urchins, fresh oysters, great fish. Wine list is limited though. All in all: an excellent place for fish and seafood. Only complaint: the lighting is excessive, at night you feel as if you were at a McDonalds...not romantic at all.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gasparin066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia_GG, Gerente at Puerto Bellavista, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019
Google Translation

Hola gasparin066, gracias por dejarnos tu review. ¡Saludos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019 via mobile

I had a very nice king crab salad at this restaurant. The restaurant is located in an area called 'Patio Bellavista'. Here you will find lots of nice restaurants and shops with souvenirs. An area that is a must at your visit in Santiago.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank mattiasr2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia_GG, Gerente at Puerto Bellavista, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2019
Google Translation

Hola Mattias, gracias por tu review. Nos encanta saber que disfrutaste tu visita al Puerto. ¡Te esperamos nuevamente!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019 via mobile

Good meal, the fish and seafood were excellent. The pasta dish was average. Overall, I would go hear again. I would definitaley recommend the shrimp bucket. Try going here if you have the opportunity.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank kleikm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia_GG, Gerente at Puerto Bellavista, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2019
Google Translation

Hola kleikm, gracias por tu review. ¡Te esperamos nuevamente!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puerto Bellavista also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Puerto Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing