We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Drinks and snacks were good”
Review of Normandie

Normandie
Ranked #963 of 4,573 Restaurants in Santiago
Cuisines: French, Bar, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Providencia
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Drinks and snacks were good”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Went in on Monday in early November with a colleague and it was a really hot night. By the time we left the place was completely full.
The draught beer is excellent and we shared a large mixed platter rather than a full meal to soak up the beer.
Total bill $30,000 (about UK£36) is good value for what we eat and drank.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hogget-Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    112
    51
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
92 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fun place, but not that fantastic”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is a fun place, service is very nice and friendly.

The food is good, but nothing really special from what we tried. the terrasse is quite noisy due to traffic nearby.

Quite french though and a lot of people attend. So a good quality place but nothing outstanding

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Odzodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Oregon, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A bit of early 20th century Paris”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I have eaten there many times and love the food and the atmosphere. This time, I found it very crowded and it took ages to get my bill paid. But I still love it. It is on a street with a lot of tawdry buildings and some fast food, but worth the effort to get to.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gringachilena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, Ca
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Little gem!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Fun small spot really close to our rented apartment. We had great salads (BIG!) and the crepes were very good, although there are only 3 choices. We had good service, but we knew we are in the low season. My husband had the mussels and raved about them, and they were a big portion. The wine was a reasonable price and the decor was classic french bistro. We would recommend it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ebande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food, nice place”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

perfect place, cross the street from ibis hotel, a few steps from Manuel Montt metro station. Very nice place, decoration, friendly staff, friendly guy and nice lady attending at bar and resto, offering main plates and wine to choose from. Good food, great time!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joaquín G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Normandie also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Normandie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing