We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular see food in a nice place”
Review of Miraolas

Miraolas
Ranked #37 of 4,705 Restaurants in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chilean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Vitacura
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Regular see food in a nice place”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

First of all i have to say that my opinion is strongly influenced by the fact i come from Portugal, where the see food is great, one if the best places in the world to eat fish and see food. With that i have to say the food is OK but nothing especial. The service good the people nice and very nice place as well. You have to try the water coming from the glaciars of the Paragonia. Prices OK.

Helpful?
Thank Jorge_Guedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    241
    44
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great seafood in Santiago, among best I've tried.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Saturday night, had not booked a table. First time in this restaurant. Ambiance is not the best, but table for three is available. Tables a little bit too close. Patrons are 90%+ "seasoned". Waiter very, very gentle, experience is improving. Menu is broad, lots of choices, prices are reasonable, this is really improving. Bread is very tasty. Ordered ceviche, parmas parmesana, both world class. Ordered lenguado vizcaína, world class. Prices more than reasonable. Great service. Will definetely return soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding seafood in Santiago.”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Outstanding seafood in Santiago. Wide variety of fresh fish and other seafood. Traditional sauces and presentations. The chuppa was a wonderful blend of shrimp and other seafood in an earthen crock. Attentive and friendly staff. English menus are available.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 37Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great seafood, cozy restaurant”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The seafood was great. Service was also very good - we had our kids with us and the waiter took his time to play with them. It is not a sofisticated/fancy place, feels more like a everyday restaurant. I really liked it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank STIM_Brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Celebrated my cousin's birthday with a very large group of family members ranging from 14 to 82 yrs. The service was prompt and pleasant and the staff very accommodating. There is a large menu of shellfish and fish dishes and everything that came to the table was great. The machas and the ostiones a la parmesana were delicious, the oysters were fresh and the chupe de centolla was spectacular. i would definitely come back for a second try.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nfazerna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miraolas also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Miraolas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing